We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“pleasant stay”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

excellent value for the $$, good service. very friendly and helpful staff there is free dinner and drinks everyday from 5-7pm quiet location, and clean rooms. need a car since its just the interstate in the way to the airport and there is no restaurant anywhere around.

Room Tip: their no second bed in none of the rooms, there is a folding sofa/bed for the third party. the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank congaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    286
    105
    73
    35
See reviews for
339
187
43
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The biggest bonus with the Homewood is that they provide complementary breakfast and dinner. This hotel is not located next to any shopping or restaurant areas. For that reason the complementary meals are a major plus. Not sure if the meals factor in to the somewhat high price per night for lodging. We paid $180 per night for the king suite. For a single individual or a single couple, the size of the room is good, however; it is rather tight for a family of 3 or more. Also, when compared to the Staybridge Suites (in San Bruno) the $180 price-tag feels like a rip off. Aside from the price, this hotel is rather nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is a shuttle van to get you back and forth to the airport. The wi-fi is free. There was a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator. The bed was amazingly comfortable, and in case you need it, the room has a sofabed. (again keep in mind the room is small, so that sofabed uses up your space) Overall it good hotel. If they dropped the price by about $45 or more it would feel perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

excellent hotel for long stays and great location. do need a car if not cooking in the room. bus frequency is 35 min. ok for most but in my case you have been nice if it was more frequent. wifi worked in the room but lost signal if i took the laptop to the bedroom. complimentary breakfast was also good but could be better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We were here during Christmas Vacation on our first night out from the East Coast. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, in fact they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite. This was a God send as we were all so exhausted and the great night's sleep we got here was the best way to start a trip.
The property was clean and the complimentary breakfast was great. We would stay here again when flying into SFO. It was very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpartanGirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukiah, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I start work at 6:30am so the breakfast room opening at 5:30am works for me. Not many other hotels start serving this early. The evening food service Monday thru Thursday is very good and convenient. The salad bar has many choices and is consistant. The complimentary beer and wine tops off the experience. This is the perfect hotel for the casual business traveler.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our stay at Homewood Suites was an excellent experience from start to finish. Beginning with the shuttle from the airport, through check in, and check out. The hotel was clean and made you feel like home. The complimentary breakfast and dinner was nice and the staff was very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, United States
Level 6 Contributor
556 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Several big things to know before you book here:
Pros: Easy airport access, great view of the bay (only if you leave the property).
Cons: Not 2 separate rooms like most Homewood Suites, no ceiling fans, very crammed kitchen, incredibly old and uncomfortable sofa (I never used it because it was so bad), no waffle maker for breakfast. I asked why there was no waffles and they said it was only out on Thursdays, so then Thursday morning I was downstairs at 6:10am (breakfast starts at 5:30) and the iron was out there but no batter.....very angering. This location is very full but as a result can get a little loud, and the walls allow more sound through then any Homewood I have ever stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Residence Inn San Francisco Airp...
#7 of 28 in South San Francisco
319 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
952 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
371 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North
Address: 2000 Shoreline Court, Brisbane, CA 94005-1870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® SFO Airport North hotel is located in Brisbane, California, and is only a five mile complimentary airport shuttle ride from the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Our upscale, all-suite hotel offers superb accommodations and amenities with a breathtaking view of the beautiful San Francisco Bay. The Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Francisco Airport hotel features upscale, all-suite accommodations for guests on short or extended stays. Your home away from home offers plenty of space for work, study, and entertaining as well as a wide range of superb amenities: * Spacious suites with king or queen size beds all with a pull out sofa bed * Studio, one- or two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas * Fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and spacious cabinets featuring a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and two-burner stove top * Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access * TVs with premium cable channels * Full size work desk * Alarm clock with MP3 connectivity * Laundry/valet service * Iron and ironing board * Coin Laundry. Whenever you look for San Francisco Airport hotels, we invite you to Make Yourself at Home® at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® SFO Airport North! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sfo Airport North Hotel Brisbane
Homewood Suites Brisbane
Homewood Brisbane
Brisbane Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing