We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, great breakfast, rude front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice room, great breakfast, rude front desk”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed a night in transit here with my wife. We loved the room, the hot breakfast, etc. but the stay started on a rude note - literally a rude front desk staff. We were stranded in SFO due to a flight delay and got to the hotel without our baggage at 8:30 pm; we certainly did not need a rude and unhappy-looking staff "welcoming" us and "helping" us find clothes for the night. We were fortunate our cab driver was a direct opposite - nice, accommodating and helpful - and we managed to find clothes at 9 pm on a Sunday in Brisbane, San Francisco! The hot breakfast ended our stay on a good note though. Rooms are decked with the basics of an apartment, wonderful for long stays for families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLEESingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    279
    104
    69
    35
See reviews for
332
184
42
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our queen bed suite consisted of an open area that flowed from the doorway to the kitchen to the eating space to the couch and desk to the sleeping area to the dressing area to the only inside door separating a toilet and shower stall from the rest. Its furnishings belonged to a time before the suite's wall-mounted, slim profile, large screen TV was installed. Its atmosphere was that of efficiency first. Comfort and luxury were not as important.

The housekeeping staff checked us out prematurely, changing our key code in the process without notifying us. It was a nuisance having new keys programmed and issued at the front desk. Also, the windows in our room were dirty for the three days we stayed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zafss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We were so humbled by the service provided by Homewood Suites SFO. We greatly appreciate the service and friendliness from the front desk to housekeeping. If you are going to stay in the Bay area for more than four or five days, I would highly suggest Homewood Suites SFO (the parking is free, they provide wireless internet, free breakfast and the hotel is very clean). Of course I know all other hotels provide the same service, however, the staff at Homewood Suites SFO also treated us like family/close friends. We were spoiled by our stay and will most certainly return anytime we visit California :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great hotel with very easy access to SFO and a free shuttle. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is far better than most. A bit pricey but well within the norm for the area. I would stay here again when I am in SFO.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Hotel is amazingly quite considering is proximity to Highway 101. Lovely view of the SF Bay. Excellent breakfast included. Fabulous kitchen facility in hotel room. Very close to San Francisco. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan_Coarsegold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Clean and well appointed room. The hotel is in a corporate neighborhood so not a place to stay if you're looking for nightlife. We used their convenient park and fly service out of SFO. Shuttles were on time, hotel was lovely, room was spacious and quiet. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. I would stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank kate d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We chose this hotel because I knew about the good breakfast and the Monday to Thursday complementary dinners (with free beer and wine). I also was able to get 7 days with my points that would have only been 3 down town. The shuttle to and from the airport follows a scheduled so get a copy from the front desk. We had no problem getting in and out of the city on the Bart from SFO (It will cost you $16.50 round trip on the Bart, but you will spend a lot more then that on taxi's and parking). This Homewood is a little different then others I have stayed at, the suite layout was smaller and no king beds but you still have the kitchen etc. The breakfast was excellent and well used by everyone staying there so its busy but the staff will make sure you get what you need (they constantly re-stock it) Dinners if your there through the week are also good and I noticed they even let it run a little later so if you show up at 7:00 you will still be able to get some food (Beer was bottles not draft like others) In all fairness it is a little remote so there is not much around in the way of restaurants or grocery stores. We ordered in one night and although it took an hour to be delivered the food was good and very reasonable. I will defiantly consider staying here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KnGBronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
0.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Residence Inn San Francisco Airp...
#7 of 29 in South San Francisco
305 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 29 in South San Francisco
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#8 of 29 in South San Francisco
364 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 29 in South San Francisco
791 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#9 of 29 in South San Francisco
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North
Address: 2000 Shoreline Court, Brisbane, CA 94005-1870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® SFO Airport North hotel is located in Brisbane, California, and is only a five mile complimentary airport shuttle ride from the San Francisco International Airport (SFO). Our upscale, all-suite hotel offers superb accommodations and amenities with a breathtaking view of the beautiful San Francisco Bay. The Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Francisco Airport hotel features upscale, all-suite accommodations for guests on short or extended stays. Your home away from home offers plenty of space for work, study, and entertaining as well as a wide range of superb amenities: * Spacious suites with king or queen size beds all with a pull out sofa bed * Studio, one- or two-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas * Fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops and spacious cabinets featuring a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher and two-burner stove top * Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access * TVs with premium cable channels * Full size work desk * Alarm clock with MP3 connectivity * Laundry/valet service * Iron and ironing board * Coin Laundry. Whenever you look for San Francisco Airport hotels, we invite you to Make Yourself at Home® at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® SFO Airport North! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Sfo Airport North Hotel Brisbane
Homewood Suites Brisbane
Homewood Brisbane
Brisbane Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing