We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
oakville
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I had a great time at this hotel. the staff were friendly and the location was awesome. Beautiful place! I cannot wait to come back to this location. I wish all hotels were as safe and quiet. the breakfast was out of this world. The pool and hot tube were perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank maltesefalcon54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
maltesefalcon54:

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to fill out a survey. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and especially breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    230
    82
    30
    18
See reviews for
258
187
43
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel has everything it says and is a top hotel. Our two nights there were the best in San Francisco. Though we take the responsibility of getting on the wrong Hilton shuttle bus the driver could have been more helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank CRBFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
CRBFC:

Thank you for staying with us and filling out a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We value the feedback regarding the shuttle and will follow up.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a soccer tournament. It has recently been renovated and it's very nice! The beds were comfortable and rooms clean. The parents enjoyed happy hour in the bar. The hotel restaurant was above average hotel food. We would definitely stay here again. Be warned that there are no restaurants within walking distance to this hotel. Breakfast is a $18 buffet/$14 continental.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chocogm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
chocogm:

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to fill out a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay!

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location, close to the SFO downtown and airport. Overall good hotel specially if you are traveling on business. Free parking. Friendly staff, good restaurant on premises. Very well located if you need to travel to other cities like San Jose, San Carlos. 20 minute drive to SFO Fisherman's Wharf without traffic.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carcal2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Carcal2009:

Thanks so much for staying with us and filling out a review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, CA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is quite convenient for getting into downtown San Francisco - only 8 miles away. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are nice and have a refrigerator and microwave. I stayed here on a business trip and there were lots of other people staying there as well, so it seems to be pretty popular. I also like the area - they bay is only a walk across the street and makes for a nice stroll. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only thing that I didn't like is that there is no way to put the air-conditioning on automatic - the fan in the A/C is either running all the time or not at all. It could be that only my room had the problem. I still enjoyed my stay and will stay here again if I return to the area. Oh! And the beds are really comfortable!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveToRoam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
ILoveToRoam:

Thank you for the review. I am glad you took advantage of the bay across the street. It is a wonderful area.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2014

good small hotel/good deal if booked at a discount. Doesn't feel like an airport hotel. First shuttle not until 6AM. noisy air unit. Better hotel when it was a Radisson (Hilton got it in early 2014). Annoying that you can't post the review if less than 200 characters: these folks must not use Twitter

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mendowilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
mendowilly:

Thank you for taking time to fill out a review. I am sorry to hear about your A/C unit, we will certainly take a look at it. We hope you come back soon.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I'm a client for 5 years and always go back to DoubleTree North SF as I like the people, the way theytreat their client and ald the bedrooms. Best place to stay in the SF Bay Area, convenient for meeting in Silicon Valley or to visit SF. I strongly recommend to everyone this great place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank biz9man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
biz9man:

Thank you so much for your loyalty and nice comments! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
6.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
950 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
819 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,973 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
Address: 5000 Sierra Point Pkwy, Brisbane, CA 94005-1825 (Formerly Radisson Hotel San Francisco Airport Bay Front)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel welcome the moment you arrive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Ideally located between downtown San Francisco and San Francisco Airport - just 2.5 miles away via our complimentary airport shuttle service - this modern San Francisco Airport hotel boasts stunning views of the San Francisco Bay. Guests enjoy easy access to attractions including Alcatraz, Chinatown, Muir Woods and the San Francisco Zoo. Watch the San Francisco Giants play a game of baseball at AT&T Park, or enjoy a crafted beer or wine tasting adventure, just minutes away. Business travelers at this hotel will appreciate our proximity to Moscone Convention Center and businesses including CA Technologies, Actelion Pharmaceuticals, Hitachi and Genentech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Brisbane
Radisson Brisbane
Brisbane Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing