We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice bed/pillows, great price. Hard water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
new haven, United States
1 review
“Very nice bed/pillows, great price. Hard water”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

best bed, wish they would add water softening system. Very difficult to wash soap off body when showering due to hard water. cant believe i'm forced to write at least 200 characters. cant believe i'm forced to write at least 200 characters. cant believe i'm forced to write at least 200 characters

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristopher Davi... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Kristopher Davi... B:

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. I will have our engineer check in to the possibility of additional water softening to the rooms.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    224
    79
    29
    18
See reviews for
248
183
40
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed there one night prior to a flight at SFO. Hotel is on the water, about 10 minutes from SFO and has everything you need. Try the egg white, mushroom, and artichoke heart scramble for breakfast...healty and tasty, the breakfast buffet is nice too. Manager Christine was delightful and helpful. The housekeepeing staff is warm and always smiling...the free airport shuttle is newer and has leater seats, nice ride.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OCTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
OCTodd:

I appreciate your nice comments regarding your stay! I will certainly share these with our team.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenixville
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The location is convenient to the airport, city, and the peninsula. A previous guest had spilled coffee on the carpet, but other than that the rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Tim G:

Thank you for staying with us and filling out a survey. We will certainly take a look at the carpet. We have a full room renovation scheduled to begin in the fourth quarter.

Thanks again!
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great hotel; convenient to SF, SFO and Silicon Valley. Clean, quiet, very friendly and efficient staff. Good Wi-Fi and free parking. Excellent breakfast buffet, constantly kept hot and fresh. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Toki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Toki N:

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to fill out a survey. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were traveling to look at the USF campus and this hotel was close to the city without the higher rates and crowds. Very clean and comfortable with easy access to the freeway and nice amenities. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking to be close to the city but avoiding the hustle and bustle of the downtown area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Z8946CHsteveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Z8946CHsteveb:

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to fill out a survey. I am glad you were able to utilize our amenities and visit our world class city.

Look forward to seeing you again,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hidden Valley Lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Very clean hotel with a great room; centrally located to SF & SJ. Restaurant is above average with an extensive menu and comfortable Bar. Fitness Center is limited but the Cardio Machines are sufficient for a good workout. I would recommend the hotel as a great option on South SF.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Kris C:

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to fill out a survey. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and restaurant.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We had been booked at another hotel and when we arrived at the other location they were overbooked and so moved us here. When we pulled up we were so delighted with the location and then once inside to be offered a warm chocolate chip cookie - oh so good! The lobby was clean, staff was friendly and when we returned in the evening were greeted with "welcome home". The hotel lobby, hallways and rooms, gave you a warm and welcoming feeling - giving the impression you were home, or at least not in a hotel.

We ate dinner here our first night and opted to split a hamburger. They split the burger for us, and brought it out on two plates each with our own french fries! Nicely done. We also had a breakfast one morning and dinner another night and we were happy with it all.

We liked our stay so much that we booked it for our last night before heading back to Boston! The free shuttle service to/from the airport was a huge assistance and made life so much easier.

Because of our experience at this Double Tree, we'll consider staying at others on our travels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
CherylBoston:

Thank you for staying with us and writing such a nice review. I will certainly share this with our team. We strive to make all of our guests feel at home and I am glad you felt this.

I look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Regards,
Jason Dorfman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brisbane
6.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton San Francisco Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
945 reviews
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,950 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
811 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
Address: 5000 Sierra Point Pkwy, Brisbane, CA 94005-1825 (Formerly Radisson Hotel San Francisco Airport Bay Front)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel welcome the moment you arrive at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie on arrival. Ideally located between downtown San Francisco and San Francisco Airport - just 2.5 miles away via our complimentary airport shuttle service - this modern San Francisco Airport hotel boasts stunning views of the San Francisco Bay. Guests enjoy easy access to attractions including Alcatraz, Chinatown, Muir Woods and the San Francisco Zoo. Watch the San Francisco Giants play a game of baseball at AT&T Park, or enjoy a crafted beer or wine tasting adventure, just minutes away. Business travelers at this hotel will appreciate our proximity to Moscone Convention Center and businesses including CA Technologies, Actelion Pharmaceuticals, Hitachi and Genentech. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Brisbane
Radisson Brisbane
Brisbane Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing