We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Walker River Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Ruby Inn(Bridgeport)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Motel(Bridgeport)
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodie Hotel(Bridgeport)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Lake View Lodge(Lee Vining)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
$75
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Toiyabe Motel(Coleville)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
49
103
42
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
103
42
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastsmall townhot tubroom was spacioussmall deckbagelsnice lawnsliding doorhard boiled eggsenjoyed our staycoffee makerin townexcellent motelspent nights herethe nicest placebathroom sinkfresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 218 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed there for 1 night on our trip from Yosemite NP to lake Tahoe. (whole trip Vancouver BC/ to San Francisco to Vancouver BC) It was one of the best motels on the entire trip. Friendly staff, clean and not expensive for spacey rooms. It is a lovely place in the middle of nowhere between mountains and prairie. we enjoyed the little terrace in the back of our rooms with mountain and river view. Also very enjoyable was the hot tube with mountain view.

Room Tip: ask for a room with terrace
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrischros666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erinn99, Owner at Walker River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you so much for the nice review. People often forget that Bridgeport can be a nice peaceful retreat in the winter time. We work year-round to ensure everyone has a pleasant time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

If you are driving up or down hwy 395, the Walker River Lodge is a great find, especially if you are planning to spend some time at Travertine Hot Springs. We had originally planned on stopping in Lee Vining on our way north, but discovered not much is open there in earlyJanuary. What a relief to pull into Bridgeport and find such a decent, clean, well priced place! Everything about it was good ... the bed was very comfortable, linens very nice, and everything works: coffee, tv and wifi are topnotch, nice bathtub and bath essentials, and we slept very well after the long day of driving. The free continental breakfast is in a pretty little dining room next to the front office, nicely arranged and quite good and adequate if you don't need a full on high calorie expensive restaurant breakfast! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderwoman929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

In the middle of nowhere, what a chance to get this nice place for a good night. It was clean and quiet, we loved this place even if we did not spend too much time. I would just suggest to owners to talk more about the region , what to see, .. Nice motel

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Majorwinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We couldn't have been more comfortable in this cozy lodge which is located in Bridgeport, CA. The room was clean with comfortable bed linens. The shower and bath were clean. The inn provided quality shampoos and bath essentials. At night the inn was quiet, and we were not disturbed by the other guests. A continental breakfast is provided with coffee, juice, cereal, bagels and muffins. If you are traveling on 395 South I would recommend that you stay at the Walker River Lodge. This inn is a perfect place to stay if you are planning to visit such historical sights such as Bodie and Mono Lake.

Room Tip: If you would like a view of the Walker River, ask for a room on that side of the motel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erinn99, Owner at Walker River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for the kind and honest review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for one night on motorcycle tour in October. Room was freezing on arrival - 2 small room heaters - 1 wasn't working - took a while to warm up. The room was adequate and seemed fairly clean - matches description of other reviews. Bed was okay for a night. Wasn't that impressed with the size or selection of the continental breakfast. Spent the evening in the bar of the Bridgeport Inn - good atmosphere in the bar. I would try the Inn for accommodation to compare if i were to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepdiver52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erinn99, Owner at Walker River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

We are very sorry you weren't able to adjust the heat in the room. We have floor board heaters that run almost the entire length of the wall and sometimes guests do not realize that they are there. The thermostat is on the wall to adjust the heat.

Our beds are very new and they are Eurotop. Our continental breakfast comes with muffins, bagels, toast, assorted cereals, yogurt, fruit, hard-boiled eggs, coffee, tea, juices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews