We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza!”

Virginia Creek Settlement Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Bridgeport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Italian
Restaurant details
Huntington Beach , California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great pizza!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Cute restaurant about 7 miles south of Bridgeport. My daughter and I shared the gorgonzola and garlic pizza. It was really delicious with tons of cheese. My grandson had the salmon which he enjoyed. Worth a stop when you are in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    43
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loenen aan de Vecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

nice entourage, friendly staff and very good food. Lots of choices and nicely priced! You can park your car in front of the restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gwendolyn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wharton, Texas
Level Contributor
155 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A gem along the highway.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were just driving down 395 and thinking about breakfast and whizzed by the Virginia creek settlement. We actually had to turn around and drive back, and are glad we did. Good food! Prepared fresh, nice atmosphere.My wife ordered the crepes and said they were wonderful. My food was delicious as well. There is also a patio if you care to eat outside. Very clean. We stopped later In the week for a late lunch on our way back from Yosemite, again another great meal, reasonably priced.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KU71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga
Level Contributor
112 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Worth the Short Drive from Bridgeport”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you are staying in Bridgeport the Virginia Creek Settlement Restaurant is worth making the short drive. The manager at our motel in Bridgeport mentioned this restaurant which is about a five or ten minute drive south of Bridgeport on Hwy 395. The restaurant was busy when we were there but the service was efficient and friendly. They offer Italian dishes and American standards such as prime rib. We appreciated that they offered a section of some smaller size plates on their menu as we had a fried calamari appetizer to start. Eclectic western decor with interesting local artifacts. We thought the prices very reasonable for the quality of what was served. While family friendly this is a good place for couples too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keninakayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Virginia Creek Settlement Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Virginia Creek Settlement Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing