We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PIZZA WE'VE EVER HAD!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rhino Bar and Grill

Rhino Bar and Grill
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Bridgeport
Cuisines: Grill, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Westminster
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“BEST PIZZA WE'VE EVER HAD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Bridgeport was a stopover on our way to Virginia City, NV. We stopped in here for an early dinner and ordered the Canadian Bacon and Pineapple pizza. OMG! The crust was out of this world! The crust itself had just the right amount of crisp when you bite into it with a softer center. I don't usually eat my edge crust but I had to with this pizza. Try it out! It's the best.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DianaWestminster_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    73
    34
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, AZ
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Somehow expected more”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We ate here because the restaurant across the street was closed. This is obviously a local hangout with a bar and pool tables. I thought the lighting was poor and expected a wider menu including the steak selection. However, my Cobb Salad was well above average. Wish they had more than Alaskan Ale among their on-tap darker beers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SherwoodG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
133 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Beer & Steak & Pool Tables.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Local pub with a great, friendly vibe. Lots of cowboy hats (real ones, not my $14 Halloween Store special). Locals and tourists mingled while the jukebox played the latest country hits, and some old ones, too. Pitchers of beer were flowing and the service was great. Loved soaking in the atmosphere (and the beer) here as I chowed down on my hearty steak and baked potato - with some calamari on the side that was shaped like mozzarella sticks. What's up with that? (They should call those "calamari fingers". Just sayin' )

Kind of cool to be in a bar full of people and not one of them was on their smart phones – they were all actually talking to one another. Imagine that! Pretty cool.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiehle, VA
Level Contributor
438 reviews
335 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Ice Cold Alaskan Amber on Draft”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The title says it all. Plus, great burgers and wings. This is really a locals bar where tourists are warmly welcomed. If you play pool, they've got you covered. I always eat at least one meal here whenever I'm in town...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had a really good cobb salad, and the cocktails were a good poor. Decent food, bar setting with pool table, and a local hang out. Would go back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ramona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhino Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rhino Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing