We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!”

Rhino Bar and Grill
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Bridgeport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great food! Service was questionable. We ordered the hamburger and kid's quesadilla and it was excellent! Be prepared though, has a bar atmosphere. Wouldn't have stopped since we have kids, but it was the only place open.

Date of visit: June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mabbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 205 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

had lunch in the restaurant. Usual burger and sandwich choices. Decent but nothing special. Had take-out pizza for dinner since there was not many other options in town. The service was OK considering we were there on a very busy day (July 4th weekend and Rodeo activities).

Date of visit: July 2013
Thank hongw764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Two nights in Bridgeport and we ate here for dinner both nights! The burgers aren't giant but they are pretty darn tasty. I especially liked the fried egg burger. Beer is tasty. The atmosphere is of a typical sports bar, but was still welcoming to families with kids. Will definitely be our spot to eat next we visit Bridgeport.

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IntotheWild45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great pizza...Pacifico on tap...friendly locals...or at least tolerant.
Lots of TVs, booths, nice bar...great place to have a beer and recount your day's adventures.

Date of visit: May 2013
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We decided to stop at Rhino while exploring the Eastern Sierra. It is a very nice bar and grill with many burgers, drinks and a few salads. Everything was nice and clean and the burgers hit the spot. I had the Ortega/Swiss burger (could have had contained a few more ortegas), and my wife had the Swiss Burger. Both were accompanied with a very generous portion of fries that looked like they were homemade (the skin was still on them). The burgers were an average size and tasty enough. I especially want to commend the waitress for her service and honesty. I left my jacket there and she had it waiting for me when I returned. Otherwise, this is a "solid" and somewhat typical bar/grill.

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank srarakawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhino Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Rhino Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing