We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to stay in Brentwood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Brentwood Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brentwood
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We were attending a wedding in Brentwood, California and booked a room at the Holiday Inn Express. We found the room to be clean and well equipped. It had nice furnishings, a micro-wave and refridgerator. It had an electric coffee pot and hair dryer, iron and ironing board. They also provide free wi-fi. The only complaint was that the sheets were roughed-up and a bit uncomfortable to sleep on. I'm sure that would vary from room to room. They have an outdoor pool, but no jacuzzi. The staff were friendly and helpful. The maid service was good. The continental breakfast was so-so. We've had better. Room price was about $125.

Room Tip: There are only two floors, so if you want a room with no one overhead, book a second floor room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terese D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Brentwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Dale T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I’m glad you found the hotel to your liking, it’s always nice to hear we are getting it right. I apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Again, I wish to thank you for your input and hope to see you the next time you travel to our area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Brentwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 68 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

Let's face it, this is not the Hilton or the Marriott, but it's a great place to stop, rest, and refresh. It's an oasis in the openness of a rural countryside. The entry is as inviting as pulling up to an old friends place. The grounds are neat and clean, and the entry is welcoming. A key part of the facility is the people. They are outstanding, helpful, and courteous, and do everything to make you welcome. You feel like you are a valued guest. We stayed there for three days and two nights because of a wedding in the area. The room was clean, neat, spacious, and the bed was wonderful. What a great nights sleep. Maybe it was the bed, maybe it was the fact that it was quite, with no traffic noise, but whatever, it was restful. The breakfast was outstanding, and a selection that met everyone's desires. The food was fresh, hot, and everything was clean, and there was someone there to assist you if needed.

When you are traveling, and want to rest, you don't need the suite at the Hilton. You just want a clean, comfortable, safe, and friendly place to land. This is it, and I'd stay there again when in the area. If it was newly remodeled, I wouldn't know it, because everything was clean and fresh, without any new smells. Just clean and relaxing. The inn is close to town (approx. 1 mile), highways (3-4 miles), and 1 mile from a beautiful and fantastic winery that is worth seeing & tasting. The quaint town is slower paced, friendly people, and good dining. There is evan a good sized open air shopping mall, with big name stores.

Room Tip: For a view room, try to get a room to the front of the building. The negative to the front is the su...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sacvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Room was very quiet and appeared to be recently decorated. Stayed only for one night, checkin was very easy&friendly. Hotel was not crowded on the weekend. Outside pool. Liked the room with plenty of space, fridge, etc - nicely furnished and equippped. Breakfast typical Holiday Inn Express experience. The hotel is near shopping, in fact Brentwood seems to have quite a few outlet malls. Yes, would come back here.

PS: when booking on the priority club site, make sure to pick Northern CA, there is another Brentwood near Hollywood in Southern CA, at least 6 hours away...

Room Tip: requested quiet room and received one - seems that most rooms at this location are quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usuallyhappytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Brentwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear usuallyhappytravels,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are pleased that you were able to recognize the efforts that our team make to deliver a good experience for every guest. The team are the heart and soul of our of hotel so it’s very gratifying to see that they were able to demonstrate great hospitality.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

Iam shocked with the negative reviews. We stayed here for 3 nights while traveling. The manager was very pleasant and gave outstanding recommendations for Frisco to include the BART and MUNI. Hotel was clean. Just remodeled. Breakfast was good and hot. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were on an overnight getaway celebrating our anniversary with a trip around the Sacramento River delta. Thinking we had booked a sure thing - HIE - we looked forward to a relaxing evening in the comfort of a clean, comfortable hotel room. We got a second floor room -- no problem for an elderly couple with baggage if the elevator worked. It didn't. We had to climb up an un-airconditioned stifling hot stairwell. Found a substandard room awaiting us. Hotel staff was decidedly unhelpful. We drove home that night rather than spend the night there. Forfeited the price unhappily but willingly. A disgusting experience.

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Brentwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear James W,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I'm not sure where so many negative reviews are coming from. This is basically one of two hotels in the area and both are basic budget hotels. The rooms were spotless, the decor was nice and new and typical of the HIE. Even the carpet in the hallways was new. I did not smell anything offensive, and there was always a maintenance guy constantly cleaning doors and walls. It was way better than other reviews led me to believe. It seems to be a work in progress as there are a few minor things that need to be updated, but not really noticeable. The rooms are on the smaller side but nothing terrible. I paid $99 a night on the weekend so I wasn't expecting a 5star hotel and was pleasantly surprised. i stayed 3 nights with my husband and we were very comfortable. The walls are a bit thin, but other than a few doors slamming it was very quiet. With the air on you can hear a thing. The breakfast was decent with good coffee and a staff constantly refilling and cleaning. The staff were very nice. I would definitely stay here again...especially since the other hotel was more expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franksmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We spent two nights at this property in mid July.

The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. The hotel was something else however. The room was of the older variety, and not as spotless as you would expect of a HIE. The vanity area was outside of the bathroom, so an early riser interrupted the sleep of the sleepy head in the couple. The breakfast area was the smallest of any that we have experienced in a HIE, and had no a/c. It had to be at least 90 degrees in the room. That means people don't spend much time over breakfast, or eat much. Interestingly, the room was referred to as the "Great Room;" it was anything but "Great." The property also has no elevator, so be ready to schlep your belongings up some stairs. There was evidence that an elevator was being installed, but some friends that stayed in the hotel in January said the same project was in existence at that time. Can't believe it takes six months to install an elevator.

Ironically, I don't think there are any other hotels in the area. Without any competition they don't have to try very hard.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rapidrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brentwood
Hampton Inn Brentwood
#1 of 3 in Brentwood
269 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Delta Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Antioch
16.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Brentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Brentwood Inn

Address: 8820 Brentwood Blvd, Brentwood, CA 94513-4003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range: $130 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Brentwood Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you re coming to Brentwood for business or just for fun, the Best Western Brentwood Inn is your personal retreat. If you are a golfer, water sport or fishing enthusiast, we are the perfect choice for a visit to the Delta Region of the San Joaquin River. Enjoy unlimited options for fishing, boating & water sports, then return to our friendly hotel to relax! We are located just a few miles from Discovery Bay, Oakley and Antioch. We are within an hour's drive of Oakland, San Francisco, Sacramento, the Napa Valley & Livermore Wine Country. Start your day off right with our complimentary hot breakfast. After a day of fun and recreation, relax in one of our spacious rooms with free high speed Internet access to keep you connected and luxurious linens to make you feel at home. Take a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool or visit our convenient fitness center. Our friendly staff looks forward to welcoming you at the Best Western Brentwood Inn soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Brentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brentwood Hotel Brentwood
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing