We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value, A Nice New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brentwood
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brentwood
Certificate of Excellence
san francisco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Value, A Nice New Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2010

I needed to stay overnight near Oakley and I found this hotel on TripAdvisor. These reviews are all accurate; the hotel was newer and very clean, the staff was pleasant and the price was reasonable. I appreciate that they make an effort here at being environmentally friendly and the rooms did not stink of air freshener. I did not try the breakfast but it looked good and they also offered "to go" bags (ready made) for visitors in a hurry. They seemed very customer-oriented on every level.

The only issue I had was that my room faced the front of the hotel and they play music outside to "greet" visitors coming into the building. That is fine but they need to not play it all night long. I like opening a window for air if it is cool out and I was up at 2AM because of the music. I was happy to see that the window actually did open because many hotels seem to like to seal guests in for some reason. They did turn off the music for me after I called the front desk, so that was great. Maybe most visitors don't complain because they use the fans all night and they don't realize that the window does open. That fan also was pretty loud, even on the lowest setting, otherwise I might have used that for ventilation.

It would also be nice if they could accommodate travelers with pet birds. I understand the "no pets" thing when it comes to cats and dogs since they can shed and stain carpets, etc. But the management should realize that this location is about two miles from one of the most prominent Bird Hospitals in the country and they would get tons of business from people who travel from all over The Bay Area for appointments. Birds stay in their cages and they don't stink up the place.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    66
    35
    16
    7
See reviews for
105
41
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
memphis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2010

I've stayed at many Hamptons and always had a good experience but staff in Brentwood go the extra mile to make sure your stay is pleasent. Hotel is also emaculate

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe222222420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taldaya, general manager at Hampton Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, April 1, 2010
Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate your business and hope you will return to our hotel soon.
once again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2010

This Hampton Inn is very new and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I could tell that they took pride and care in providing a good experience for guests. The room was fairly quiet as hotels go. The location was convenient. I felt pretty safe at this hotel. The breakfast was beautifully presented and tasted alright.

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Suzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spatel405, Owner at Hampton Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, March 8, 2010
We appreciate you taking time and writing us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will join us again. If there is anything else we can approve on or make your stay more enjoyable, please let us know. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2009

Stayed at the Hampton Inn - Brentwood and enjoyed every minute of it. Great staff with excellent customer service. From the front desk to the kitchen to housekeeping, everybody is just great. Very clean rooms and always smells fresh after housekeeping cleaned our room. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cc3rc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taldaya, general manager at Hampton Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, November 27, 2009
Thank you very much for your kind comments! We love all feedback to be sure we are on track or to see if any adjustments are needed to better serve our guests. Once again, Thank you.
Terry Aldaya
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

I stayed for 3 nights and was very satisfied. The room was big clean and well cared for. The breakfast was actually pretty good and the lady who looks after it is very cheerful and proud of her work. The staff appears well trained courteous and genuinely interested helping you with what you need. They found me a good jogging trail and had the info waiting for me when I came back to the hotel from an outing. They just do the little things that kind of tell you they are sincere about service when they could easily cop out with a polite sorry. Stay here

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srfdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taldaya, general manager at Hampton Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, November 27, 2009
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We love the feedback to be sure we are on track or to make any adjustments that may be needed to better serve our guests. Once again, thank you
Terry Aldaya
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2009

We just came back from Brentwood. We stayed at this hotel one night. It's a brand new hotel. The front desk lady told us that it was completed 8 months ago. The room was small but very nice and smelled clean. The AC was a bit noisy but worked very well. We were on the 3rd floor. The elevator worked very well. The bathroom was nice and clean. We had 4 big, 3 hand, and 3 small towels. The beds were pretty comfy. But the top mattress moved every time I touched it with my legs. There were 3 pillows on a bed. All three of them were the same size and too puffy for me.
Even though it is a good hotel but I would say a bit too expensive for this town.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taldaya, general manager at Hampton Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, November 27, 2009
Thank you very much for your kind comments! We love to get feedback from our guests to make sure we are on track or see where we need to make any adjustments to better serve our guests, once again, thank you.
Terry Aldaya
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2009

We were in the Brentwood/Antioch area for a family gathering from May 23-24, and we needed a reasonable hotel to stay at. We looked in the Antioch area and found either rundown properties, or those that were nice but seriously overpriced. There was the option to go to Pleasant Hill, but we didn't want the hastle of the drive.

We found this Hampton (recently built) and jumped at the advanced purchase for $100/night for a king bed room. We arrived, were warmly greeted and checked in. We were very happy with our room - spacious, clean, and nicely furnished. King bed, couch, coffee table, work desk/chair, and dresser topped with a 37" flat screen TV. The bed was very comfortable, the A/C unit effective and quiet (a rarity at any hotel), and the bathroom was clean and nicely outfitted.

Breakfast was standard buffet fare -- though since it is included in the price, no complaints. Yoplait yogurt, cereal, juices, fresh fruit, bagels, make-your-own egg and sausage muffins. All in all it was good.

Plenty of well-lit parking, great rooms, good breakfast at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended, will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjwzoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taldaya, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, November 24, 2009
Thank you very much for your kinds comments and input. We love to hear from our guests, and use all input to better our Hotel, Thank you, Terry Aldaya, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Brentwood Inn
BEST WESTERN Brentwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Brentwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Delta Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg
8.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Antioch
19.6 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
4.0 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brentwood

Property: Hampton Inn Brentwood
Address: 7605 Brentwood Boulevard, Brentwood, CA 94513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brentwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing