We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shiny new with great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brentwood
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brentwood
ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“shiny new with great staff”
Reviewed September 28, 2009

I stayed for 3 nights and was very satisfied. The room was big clean and well cared for. The breakfast was actually pretty good and the lady who looks after it is very cheerful and proud of her work. The staff appears well trained courteous and genuinely interested helping you with what you need. They found me a good jogging trail and had the info waiting for me when I came back to the hotel from an outing. They just do the little things that kind of tell you they are sincere about service when they could easily cop out with a polite sorry. Stay here

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srfdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taldaya, general manager at Hampton Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, November 27, 2009
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We love the feedback to be sure we are on track or to make any adjustments that may be needed to better serve our guests. Once again, thank you
Terry Aldaya
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    68
    38
    19
    9
See reviews for
112
44
21
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

We just came back from Brentwood. We stayed at this hotel one night. It's a brand new hotel. The front desk lady told us that it was completed 8 months ago. The room was small but very nice and smelled clean. The AC was a bit noisy but worked very well. We were on the 3rd floor. The elevator worked very well. The bathroom was nice and clean. We had 4 big, 3 hand, and 3 small towels. The beds were pretty comfy. But the top mattress moved every time I touched it with my legs. There were 3 pillows on a bed. All three of them were the same size and too puffy for me.
Even though it is a good hotel but I would say a bit too expensive for this town.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taldaya, general manager at Hampton Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, November 27, 2009
Thank you very much for your kind comments! We love to get feedback from our guests to make sure we are on track or see where we need to make any adjustments to better serve our guests, once again, thank you.
Terry Aldaya
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2009

We were in the Brentwood/Antioch area for a family gathering from May 23-24, and we needed a reasonable hotel to stay at. We looked in the Antioch area and found either rundown properties, or those that were nice but seriously overpriced. There was the option to go to Pleasant Hill, but we didn't want the hastle of the drive.

We found this Hampton (recently built) and jumped at the advanced purchase for $100/night for a king bed room. We arrived, were warmly greeted and checked in. We were very happy with our room - spacious, clean, and nicely furnished. King bed, couch, coffee table, work desk/chair, and dresser topped with a 37" flat screen TV. The bed was very comfortable, the A/C unit effective and quiet (a rarity at any hotel), and the bathroom was clean and nicely outfitted.

Breakfast was standard buffet fare -- though since it is included in the price, no complaints. Yoplait yogurt, cereal, juices, fresh fruit, bagels, make-your-own egg and sausage muffins. All in all it was good.

Plenty of well-lit parking, great rooms, good breakfast at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended, will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjwzoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taldaya, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brentwood, responded to this review, November 24, 2009
Thank you very much for your kinds comments and input. We love to hear from our guests, and use all input to better our Hotel, Thank you, Terry Aldaya, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brentwood
1.6 mi away
Best Western Brentwood Inn
Best Western Brentwood Inn
#2 of 3 in Brentwood
63 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brentwood
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Delta Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pittsburg
8.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Antioch
19.6 mi away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brentwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brentwood

Property: Hampton Inn Brentwood
Address: 7605 Brentwood Blvd, Brentwood, CA 94513-2032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Brentwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brentwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brentwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Brentwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Brentwood Hotel Brentwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing