We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
“Our Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We will be back again soon. This is our home away form home. We love the hotel itself the location is great and with all the things to do in that imediate area we feel like we are at home everytime we stay there. Your guys and girls there do a great job. Keep up the good work and we will see you again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    230
    103
    49
    38
See reviews for
289
123
31
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Me and the honey did a quick little getaway to the Embassy Suites in Brea nice break went to lucilles bbq plenty of restaurants next to brea civic center . Near brea mall you can literally walk across the street and your there all room 633 was nice.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Typical Embassy Suites in a good location in Northern Orange County. Free parking was easy and safe. Walk to mall and short drive to highway. Rooms were updated and well maintained. Overall it was a good experience. I would stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Typical Embassy type of hotel. OK mid-week and crowded and noisy on the weekenda. Some rooms in need of updates. Small fittness center. Food quality as you might expect. Brea Mall is right there so easy shopping and more food choices, also many eatting options in the area. Plenty of parking in under ground garage.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel is perfect for family. We had a great stay we stayed for 4 days. The breakfast was great. We had trouble with our air they came in and checked and changed filters. I would stay at this hotel again if ever in California .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nipomo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

A beautiful place to stay in Brea! Great complimentary breakfast! Professional staff. Very Clean rooms! A step above other hotels. Mini-Suites are big with separate living spaces which is superior. I will stay there again and recommend it to my business associates and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Perfect for a family that is traveling, or individuals on business, close to a very large shopping mall. Great variety at breakfast, and plenty of seating in naturally lit atrium. Room was very quiet and bed was soft and comfortable. Plenty of hot water in the shower. Long pool for people to spread out or do laps.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brea
2.4 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
8.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,127 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
7.8 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
Address: 900 East Birch Street, Brea, CA 92821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of North Orange County, the Embassy Suites Brea is the only full-service, all-suite hotel in Brea, CA. Our spacious suite accommodations feature separate living and bedroom areas complete with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Business and leisure guests alike enjoy our modern amenities on-property including an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and restaurant. Join us for complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and wind down every night with cocktails and snacks at the Complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy our convenient location adjacent to the Brea Mall and within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. The city of Brea is an upscale community just 8 miles north of the Anaheim Resort and Anaheim Convention Center. This arts community offers one of the nation's largest "Art in Public Places" displays. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space and expert event planners on staff, the Embassy Suites Brea is the perfect place to hold an upcoming wedding, business meeting, or family reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County Hotel Brea
Brea Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing