We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Cadillac, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We enjoyed staying at this hotel which, is located right next to the Brea mall and accross the street from a very nice Target store. Hotel is surrounded by excellent shopping and dining. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff, Jorge was exceptional at customer service. The lounge/restuarant waiter, Paul was outstanding. Food was excellent. My only hope for this hotel is that they quickly obtain an identity for their "sports" bar and restaurant. Turn up the music in the bar. Wash and paint the walls. Paint the ceiling black. Wash the windows and add a wood style plantation type shutter or shade. Cover the television cords with conduit. Take down the ceiling fans. Clean the EXIT signs. Ditch the slip covered, moveable booth seats. There is major updating that needs to take place where the dining establishements are concerned. Beautiful hotel that needs a little TLC! The free breakfast bar is outstanding with an omellet bar with chef.

Room Tip: We loved that our room entered from the interior of the hotel and had a balcony that overlooked the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelqueen1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    240
    112
    56
    38
See reviews for
316
133
33
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last year. It is a nice hotel for business travel - love the daily breakfast. The front desk staff if friendly and very helpful.

Bonus - great restaurants in the area and close to Disney.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mydogconan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Check in and check was a breeze. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was great, very clean. One of the best stays I have ever had. I would recommend a stay at this Hotel to anyone, and would definetly stay at an Embassy Suites again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Great everything. Continental breakfast is awesome. Rooms are great, service is some of the best I've ever had anywhere, well located, next to the mall and a Target. The beds are extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zbarresse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Embassy Suites on HiltonHonors is an added bonus. Great complimentary Breakfast. Custom omlet and oatmeal with fixins' both excellent. Ice machine on every floor. Easy access to parking from lobby elevator. Hotel staff all friendly and helpful. Big mall right across the street.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Love the location, love the balcony, great breakfast, nice pool and hot tub. Love the fish pond. We upgraded to a corner suite this time which was much more spacious. Friendly staff. I think this is going to be my go-to hotel when coming to So Cal from now on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was great. I was worried about the location because I have never been to LA before. I wanted to see Hollywood, disneyland and universal studios. I also flew into Santa Ana. This hotel proved to be a perfect choice. Brea is a very nice area. The hotel is right next to the mall which I went to everyday! Also walked to target and Fridays from there. The beds were amazing. I should have checked what mattress or pad they used (if anyone knows please reply). I want to buy one. I slept so good every night. Embassy is def my preference now. I used to be a huge marriott fan but you cannot beat the value of embassy and this one in particular is very nice. They have an Egypt theme which was cool. The hotel bar was great on the first night and I had a great time at the reception. Justin was a fantastic bartender. Diamonds is their billiards bar across the parking lot and it's very upscale and so nice in there. $5 a beer is a bit high but oh well. Always plenty of parking in the garage. The desk staff are great especially Amanda with her pretty smile and attitude. Room was very clean and spacious. Real comforters instead if the sheets being used as a duvet as some hotels are starting to do. I hate when they do that. I think the elevators might need a reprogram because it seemed to always take me in the wrong direction or make extra stops a lot. I didn't care for the tv interface but that was not a big deal. Breakfast was amazing. They kept asking everyone for breakfast tickets though which I don't think anyone was given. I wish they had turkey bacon or sausage though because I don't eat pork but that's not a big deal. One problem I had was with the outlets. There wasn't one by the bed for my phone unless I unplug the lamp and radio. Usually the bathroom door is off the living room area and this one was off the bedroom. Not a big deal to me but if you are using the room for a meeting then your client will have to go through your bedroom to use the restroom. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mwar1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brea
1.9 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
2.7 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
9.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#2 of 19 in Garden Grove
3,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea
8.3 mi away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,295 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
Address: 900 E Birch St, Brea, CA 92821-5812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of North Orange County, the Embassy Suites Brea is the only full-service, all-suite hotel in Brea, CA. Our spacious suite accommodations feature separate living and bedroom areas complete with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Business and leisure guests alike enjoy our modern amenities on-property including an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and restaurant. Join us for complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and wind down every night with cocktails and snacks at the Complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy our convenient location adjacent to the Brea Mall and within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. The city of Brea is an upscale community just 8 miles north of the Anaheim Resort and Anaheim Convention Center. This arts community offers one of the nation's largest "Art in Public Places" displays. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space and expert event planners on staff, the Embassy Suites Brea is the perfect place to hold an upcoming wedding, business meeting, or family reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County Hotel Brea
Brea Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing