We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
Nearby Hotels
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Brea(Brea)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton(Fullerton)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveler rating
437
263
120
60
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
263
120
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanagers receptionomelet barthe penthouseunderground parkingacross the streetevening receptionmade to order omeletsegyptian themeorange countyshopping and restaurantsliving roombusiness tripvery nice hotelsouthern californiatargetatriumnordstrom
Filter
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 919 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

An excellent location for any activities or events in inland Orange County or southeastern LA County, with shopping and restaurants just steps away. The room and the hotel common areas are well maintained and very clean, and the king-size bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom was immaculate and the toiletries were very good quality. There is a Manager's Happy Hour in the bar, with complimentary beverages and bar snacks - a welcome end-of-day perk. Free underground parking was convenient, with an elevator large enough for lots of luggage. The breakfast buffet (included with the room) was decent, and the service was top-notch. The fitness center had new elliptical machines and treadmills, a complete array of free weights, and we had the place to ourselves.

Now the downside: Unless you're a Hilton Honors gold level member or better, there is a $10/day charge for in-room wifi. It's free in the hotel lobby, but that's not a great solution if you want to work in your pj's. Many hotels of this class have stopped charging for wifi service, but Embassy Suites seems to lag behind. And the hotel will hit your credit card with a $40 hold for incidental charges; they don't actually bill the card unless you charge something, but it's a nuisance to have your available credit reduced for a couple of days until the hold is released.

Overall, our stay was quite pleasant, but we felt rather nickel-and-dimed in some ways.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back of hotel have a convenient elevator and absolutely no street noise.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith_S_11122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Located close to downtown Brea, right next to the Brea mall and civic center and across the street from Target. Stayed here to settle a student in to Cal-State Fullerton. Easy access to campus and shopping for dorm things. Beautiful rooms.
-wi-fi is not free unless Gold+ Hilton Honors members but free in business center
-love the manager's reception nightly with free drinks and snacks
- gym has 2 ellipticals and 3 (?) treadmills, weights, etc. and an outdoor pool
-free parking under the hotel
-rooms are mostly quiet. heard muted people next door but white noise maker took care of it. very little traffic noise
- great staff and clean, comfy rooms.
-there is a spa next door- Embassy Court.
-free shuttle to Disney and around the area if needed
-free breakfast! Very nice. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polarspeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nice hotel, but I for one am tired of other people using my money, let me explain upon check in I was asked for a credit card for miscellaneous charges. I explained that I would not have any room charges, so their was not need for them to charge my card an extra $50. Which would not be returned to me for 3-4 days.....!

How many $50 charges are they collecting (using) and drawing interest on in a day or week...!

Otherwise nice location, free parking, and great breakfast....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dacsiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our Hotel. While I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, I was sorry to hear that you were inconvenienced by the authorization processed on your credit card. I understand your frustration with having to give a credit card at check-in, even though you did not intend to have any additional charges billed to your room. Please note, that this is a common practice throughout the hotel industry to not only provide a convenient means for our guest to charge incidentals to their room, but also as a security measure to recuperate losses for any possible damage sustained to the room during the guest’s stay.

I do apologize that you were not properly informed of the pre-authorization before your arrival at the hotel. At the Embassy Suites, we do our best to make the customers aware of the authorization prior to their arrival at the hotel; by posting verbiage on our website above the credit card entry section when you are initially booking the reservation, on the confirmation email that is sent out after booking, and finally by posting signage at the front desk. This authorization would only show as a pending transaction, not allowing the hotel to gain any interest during that time, and would be released by your bank/credit card company within 72 hours after departure. If there is a $50 charge that has been posted to your account, please contact me directly at the hotel so I can discuss this matter.

Thank you again, for the opportunity to respond to your concerns, and I hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I love this hotel! It is very close to all my business needs when I am visiting Orange County. It has great shopping nearby, and great restaurants. I will stay here every time I need to visit the Brea area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ckckckckckck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Cannot beat for under 150$
Great location - right next to brea mall, we just walked over during the crazy Christmas shopping period without the hassles of finding mall parking.
Close to downtown brea - plenty of restaurants, movie theaters, improv
Free parking in underground garage
Very clean rooms, I don't think we paid for wifi too.
The best part is the embassy suites breakfast for sure. Very good spread and especially the omelet station
Happy hour was great too - pleasently surprised by the decent bar there
Overall, a wonderful experience

Stayed: December 2012
1  Thank SMulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews