We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Certificate of Excellence
taft
2 reviews
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2012

The roooms were nice and clean. We stayed on the fifth floor. the hotel was very busy that weekend but staff had all under control. Morning cook to order breakfast was good. Right next door from the brea mall. Walking to dining.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sasha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    230
    103
    49
    38
See reviews for
289
123
31
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

I'm not the biggest fan of the ES chain, but this stay was different. There was not loud atrium echo and the room was very classy! Nice furniture and very convenient walking distance to shops and restaurants. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diamosd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed here with a group of 50 high school kids and 8 chaperones. The set-up at this hotel was perfect for us. All of the corridors are open to the central, indoor corridor. So it was easy to keep an eye on all of the kids' rooms. In the morning, the complimentary, hot breakfast was fast and a great way to ensure all of the kids started each day with a good meal. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The rooms include hideaway couches allowing us to put more kids in each room, so this was an economical choice as well.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Three-men-and-a-babe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

The hotel is in a great location....the quality of the room service food is fantastic. Try the French Onion Soup!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RGN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
229 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

JUST simply GREAT!

I stayed 3 years in a row and still adore the place... Brea Mall is next to it...
Great Breakfast... I just love the staff... Thank you!

P.S. Please try to use eco friendly cleaning solutions as I do smell "Lysol" or some air freshener... NO Fabreeze... Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Munki888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Stayed four nights 1/5 - 1/8/12 Arrived early (12:30) check in time was posted 3pm. No problem, checked us right in. Room was nice, although it would be nice if the cleaning staff sprayed with Lysol as they leave the room. All hotel rooms smell a bit stuffy. Three trash cans - yeah. I guess all hotels buy their trash cans from the same itty bitty trash can vendor. Rooms were very, very dark when all shadew were drawn - I should take a traveling nite light. Bathroom roomy, and the shower had good size shelfs in them, providing easy access for shampoo, soap, etc. Shower would not drain, service was there within minutes of our call. Staff was outstanding; check in, breakfast area, happy hour, cleaning. Everyone seemed to truly care about their guests. The breakfast spread was unbeatable. Happy hour drinks (full bar) fabulous. Bartendar - wonderful.
Location was great, although we turned into the property just by mistake. Could be tricky to find exactly where to go. We left with a big smile on our face, very nice experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Southwest43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
292 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in May. Good location and great hotel. The main thing i can say about this hotel is how great the breakfast is. So much choice and such good value for the price you pay to stay. Would stay here again for the breakfast, the rooms were average but enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brea
2.4 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
8.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
1.9 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Hyatt Regency Orange County
#3 of 19 in Garden Grove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,127 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,949 reviews
7.8 mi away
Disney's Grand Californian Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
Address: 900 East Birch Street, Brea, CA 92821
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the foothills of North Orange County, the Embassy Suites Brea is the only full-service, all-suite hotel in Brea, CA. Our spacious suite accommodations feature separate living and bedroom areas complete with a refrigerator, microwave, and coffeemaker. Business and leisure guests alike enjoy our modern amenities on-property including an outdoor pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and restaurant. Join us for complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and wind down every night with cocktails and snacks at the Complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy our convenient location adjacent to the Brea Mall and within walking distance of shopping, dining and entertainment. The city of Brea is an upscale community just 8 miles north of the Anaheim Resort and Anaheim Convention Center. This arts community offers one of the nation's largest "Art in Public Places" displays. With over 10,000 square feet of meeting space and expert event planners on staff, the Embassy Suites Brea is the perfect place to hold an upcoming wedding, business meeting, or family reunion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Brea - North Orange County Hotel Brea
Brea Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing