We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab service, food OK” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
Ranked #6 of 193 Restaurants in Brea
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Anaheim
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab service, food OK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

The general attitude of the service was wonderful, and when I sent my food back because it was cold, they were quick and apologetic and it was returned to me piping hot by a supervisor offering profuse apologies. However that still didn't change that regardless of how much salt and pepper I added I couldn't draw any flavor out of a dish that should have been busting with it. I had the New Orleans Shrimp. My wife had the Thai Wraps and they were delicious and my kids all loved their Alfredo, so it was just me. I will go back but will definitely go for the wraps next time

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AyresMgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    64
    18
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Once again, we had to stop at the Cheesecake Factory as we don't have one at home. It's always delicious: white chocolate macadamia nut cheesecake and chicken Caesar salad. Good thing the hotel had a free gym.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank polarspeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Coffee and cheesecake...what a perfect combination”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

If you love cheesecake and haven't been here for cheesecake then you need to go immediately. No matter what flavor you like, there is a cheesecake for you.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Literally--something for every culinary taste!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you're in the mood for comfort food, and I want Thai, and he wants a great burger and she wants a salad--well, you get the point. The menu is huge and amazingly--every single item is real quality, fresh and well-executed. How do they do that?? We love the luau salad, Chinese chicken salad, burgers, mac and cheese. Happy hour with half price appetizers is a sure thing in the bar (great bar with knowledgeable mixers). Their new skinnylicious menu makes eating here good for the body AND the spirit AND the wallet. Win-win all around. Asian Chicken Lettuce Tacos--only $5.95 and healthy and tasty!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JenniKey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Covina, California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“The absolute best cheesecake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

There are way too many good things to say about their cheesecakes....they are just way too good. The service is fast and friendly as well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank daddy1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 
Brea, Orange County
 
Brea, Orange County
 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing