We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Hyland Motel

Hyland Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyland Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Brea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

It was an alright stay ..The handle from the shower was broken -.- made it 10 times harder for me to shower lol if you're looking for a cheap nice stay before or after disneyland this place will be good:)

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
3
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stayed with my family for three nights. Rooms were small with average cleanliness, there were big spots on both chairs. My big concern was the unlocked porn channels on tv. I requested the manager to lock those channels in my and my son's room. But he told me, that, it is with the cable and he could not do any thing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amarjeet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orange county
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I needed a place to crash after driving from LA to a business lunch in orange county. I called early and they were very accomidating having a room ready for me by 11 or 12. After getting lunch and eating i took a short power nap and headed out to my business date. The parking is free and plentiful, The rooms are all on the bottom floor and have a plaza style design wrapping around the parking lot. Brea's best burgers and Kimmys coffee Cup are located directly across and within blocks for great food. The rooms were basic but nice. More spacious than i expected with a nice little seating area. It had a nice size flat screen and everything worked fine. The hotel offers smoking and non smoking rooms and is a great place if you just need a place to crash. It was quiet while i was there mid-day and you can request a room further back away from the street if the sound of cars passing by bothers you. The hotel is very affordable and accommodating for the last minute use. I did not return that night and finish my stay and called to check out by phone the receptionist clerk man was very nice and did a good job in assisting my stay.

Room Tip: They are mostly all the same. You can choose one further back from traffic for a more quiet stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dayzaway99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

If you can live with basic, as long as it’s exquisitely clean, then the Hyland is for you. I got my room through Hotwire, and it was at the very lowest end of prices, but I figured it would be a safe bet. It is, but with compromises. Rooms are smallish, but very nicely furnished, including a large flat screen TV, fridge, microwaveand one-cup coffee maker (you have to use the motel’s packages but they will give you more) in the small closet alcove. The bath is very nice, with a full bath/shower, and is as perfectly clean as the rest of the room, all of which appear recently renovated. There’s a table, with two pull-up chairs, a dresser, a desk, and a small sofa, as well as a very firm comfortable bed. Drawbacks, though, exist in the spotty WiFi (it always works but sometimes very slowly), the lack of an ice machine, the lack of an kind of breakfast (restaurants of all prices are nearby) and the thinnish walls. It’s as if someone took a 1940s motel court and remade it in the 21st Century which is probably what occurred.

Room Tip: Halfway back. You need to ask for a nonsmoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoltzMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

If you are in need of a clean room for a night or two the Hyland Motel fits the bill. My family lives nearby, and the Hyland is convenient to their house. This motel has been vastly improved over the years, and there is really nothing to complain about. For a place to shower and get a good nights rest at an affordable price, you can't go wrong staying at the Hyland.

Room Tip: Rooms further back will be away from the main road just outside the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 68ElCamino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very Convenient Location to my Work.Tried this motel but was very upset with Clerk Service.Monday late night at 1:30am nobody was there to attend.Waited for 5 Minutes and then i was offered room.
Location was very good but Room had broken shower head, broken locking bar, caked on dirt around the smoke detector. No offer to change room by clerk..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unsatisfie_2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brea hotels

Barcelona
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The drive from LAX was longer than expected because of heavy traffic and we were arriving from Europe.

We are a family of 4 and stayed there for 5 nights as we were going to Brea Mall, a couple of days to Disney and visiting some friends in the area and in San Bernardino. We just wanted a clean place to rest and have a shower. Room was cleaned on alternative days. Breakfast is available crossing the street or few blocks away with more options at the Imperial Hwy crossing. Microwave, coffe maker, fridge and extra towels on request were always available.

It was clean, quiet, safe, affordable and convenient for our purpose. The A/C - Heating was a bit noisy for us, but that's also an issue unless you're ready to spend at least $130/night

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoakeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brea
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
2.9 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyland Motel

Property: Hyland Motel
Address: 727 S Brea Blvd, Brea, CA 92821-5310
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hyland Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyland Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing