We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Upset with Service”
Review of Hyland Motel

Hyland Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyland Motel
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very Convenient Location to my Work.Tried this motel but was very upset with Clerk Service.Monday late night at 1:30am nobody was there to attend.Waited for 5 Minutes and then i was offered room.
Location was very good but Room had broken shower head, broken locking bar, caked on dirt around the smoke detector. No offer to change room by clerk..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unsatisfie_2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Hyland Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 28 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

The drive from LAX was longer than expected because of heavy traffic and we were arriving from Europe.

We are a family of 4 and stayed there for 5 nights as we were going to Brea Mall, a couple of days to Disney and visiting some friends in the area and in San Bernardino. We just wanted a clean place to rest and have a shower. Room was cleaned on alternative days. Breakfast is available crossing the street or few blocks away with more options at the Imperial Hwy crossing. Microwave, coffe maker, fridge and extra towels on request were always available.

It was clean, quiet, safe, affordable and convenient for our purpose. The A/C - Heating was a bit noisy for us, but that's also an issue unless you're ready to spend at least $130/night

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hoakeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The room is a bit small but for the price it's just right. Clean rooms and restrooms. Great selection and quality of TV channels. Best budget friendly hotel I've been in. AC and Heater worked fine. This hotel is also located in a nice neighborhood.

Room Tip: The non smoking rooms are further away from the street so less noise.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomeTimey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Came back to the old neighborhood to visit family and friends and this was a central location. Room was small but clean. The room had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Minutes from the Brea Mall. There was no daily maid service and found it interesting that the room next door was being cleaned at 11:00pm. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I've stayed at Hyland Motel twice and I had pleasant experience. I checked in at a very off hour (around 2am) and the owner was very nice, despite the fact that I woke him up in the middle of the night. The place is clean and settled in a quiet neighborhood. I will definitely come back if I'm in this area! Oh and there's no swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolwing99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is motel is very similar in style and service to its nextdoor neighbor, the Brea Travelodge. Budget friendly, clean, and most important to me, friendly. Their AC is reasonable, but not the most powerful like nextdoor. The soundproofing might be slightly better, as I did not hear my neighbors during my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stay in hyland motel in Brea CA 92821. It was very clean motel. There was micro wave and coffee making facility. There was fridge in the room. The room had air condition and there was no restriction on the control, like soma other hotel room which are controlled by key holder. The rates were very competitive and comfortable rooms. There cleaning service every day and they also provides towel and clean linen. I would stay there again if I am visiting California. Best budget motel in California.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Navin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brea
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
2.8 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
2.5 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyland Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyland Motel

Address: 727 S Brea Blvd, Brea, CA 92821-5310
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Price Range: $87 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hyland Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hyland Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing