We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Endless Shrimp "Endless Complements"”
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #31 of 198 Restaurants in Brea
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Restaurant details
La Verne, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Endless Shrimp "Endless Complements"”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We went to this restaurant before going to the Angels game. We told our server we were in a hurry and he bent over backwards to please us. The food was delivered promptly and served with a smile! Everything was delicious and our server(Edgar A.)was fantastic. We had stopped going to the Red Lobster close to home because of the service & the food, guess we will have to drive to Brea to get good service and great food!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    7
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brea, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“LOBSTER IS YUMMY”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We go there almost always for our anniversary and have the rock lobster. Its good, its reasonable, the servers are wonderful and the restaurant is always clean. We love it.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Uhhh Yum!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Best Red Lobster ever. Enough said. I will always come back to this place. :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnjcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good in my book”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Any restaurant that can accommodate my wife's special dietary needs is good in my book and this Red Lobster was able to do it and do it well. I didn't have to return any of the dishes, they were prepared exactly as requested. And, it doesn't hurt to mention that the food was pretty good, too. Recommend!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leamon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Habra
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed October 25, 2010

I have been to Red Lobster in Brea many times, but NEVER been treated the way we were treated recently. We had several servers taking care of us. When the food was hot it was delivered, when the plates needed to be removed they were, when we needed something it was there. I WAS MORE THAN IMPRESSED WITH OUR EXPERIENCE 10/25/2010!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank redhatqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing