We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour ”
Review of Brunos Trattoria

Brunos Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Brunos Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #16 of 198 Restaurants in Brea
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Brea/Imperial Hwy.
Anaheim, California
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour ”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We were a group of 16, we arrived & our table was ready. They did a good job all evening of clearing extra plates & glasses. --I think that's important with a big group! Great Happy Hour selections -- loved the risotto balls w/sauce, very nice lightly battered calamari. I enjoyed a lemon drop martini & there was a plethora of wine tried. Those of us who ordered entres all enjoyed them a lot! Really nice place ...waitress did a great job with a very large group!!

Helpful?
Thank CharlaAV711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, CA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bruno's in Brea”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Went for a "before the show" dinner. Disappointed that we couldn't spend more time there. Interesting cocktails and reliable Italian favorites. We had the short ribs and pappardelle and the pasta putinesca--both were superb. Pleasant servers and attentive host. (Loved the free parking around the corner). We'll be back when we have the whole evening to spend there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PattyDOrange_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soutnern California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just Average Food”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nothing special about this place. Food was OK. My lasagna was what I would describe as a "bellystuffer". Waiter and service was good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TripsAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowland Heights
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brunos Trattoria, Brea, CA.”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The food was excellent and the staff were totally professional. It reminded me of when I visited Rome in 2010. Most outdoor restaurants or cafes in Rome are the best places to eat. We went there for a wedding engagement party and we were not disappointed. The staff really helped to make the day very memorable. I give it thumbs up and I will be going back and will recommend it to my friends. Good job, Brunos.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Different experience and nice change”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It is a nice change for the hip downtown Brea. It is not a typical Italian Restaurant in a good way. They offer great specials at reasonable prices. I recommend this when you want something fresh and exciting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brunos Trattoria also viewed

 
Brea, Orange County
 

Been to Brunos Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing