We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trailer park status” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Trailer park status”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I might as well have stayed at the dirtiest trailer park.... if that exists. The location is awesome no argument on that. The room smells as you walk in. Not very appealing when u know you will be spending the night there. The smell is musty and old like a dirty vacuum cleaner. The service was good considering that at night that poor person has to do everything. Seems like the 2nd floor is the place to be. I asked for a box of tissue and had to wait for someone to go to the 2nd floor to see if they had any. Then I realized I needed more towels. Got to the lobby to find it empty with a stupid sign saying they will be right back. 10 min later the Person appears to tell me that they have to go to the 2nd floor to see if they have clean towels?!?!?! You are running a business how do you not have clean towels?! So I have to wait again! Don't get me wrong though the front desk person was very willing to help and I appreciate that very much!! The service was a little above average but the stinky dingy room, cleanliness of the premises was questionable. I may recommend but with lots of caution!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bbsfolife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The issues you described are not acceptable, and we sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is addressing these issues in each room daily. We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels locations in the future. We invite you to contact us at bre@extendedstay.com if you have any additional comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    11
    16
    15
    34
See reviews for
39
11
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our room was infested with cockroaches. I found at least a dozen over a three day stay. Management seemed indifferent to the problem. Will never stay here again and would recommend the same to anyone else.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scan76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Given our company's commitment to superior guest satisfaction, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. Please understand how truly sorry I am. The experience you described is truly regrettable. We strive to ensure that our guests have an exceptional stay. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have brought the issues mentioned and express it clearly with the entire staff. We know that we did not get to be a member of America’s number one family of extended stay hotels over night; we did it by focusing on one customer at a time. We know that a totally satisfied customer is one who will come back and stay with us again. That is why we take your review so seriously. It reminds us that despite all of the regular praise we receive, we still have room to improve. Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel 714-528-2500. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brea hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel is a rip off. The hotel was missing bedding when we checked in and the problem was not corrected during the stay. Would not recommend this hotel if you are a person who needs things to be atleast decent for your stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors have lesser noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryV33146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The housekeeping issues you described in your review are not acceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, I am sharing a copy of your review with the staff at the hotel to make sure your experience is not repeated in the future. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I hope that you will contact me directly, at bre@extendedstay.com, should you wish to discuss this further. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idyllwild, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a budget-friendly, decent hotel for a short stay in Brea, California. My room was clean and there was a small kitchenette and roomy bathroom, clean linens and towels and a comfortable bed. Nothing special, not a vacation type hotel, but perfect for business or other short stays. I recommend it to people seeking a clean, safe, budget hotel in the north Orange County area.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit here in Brea. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

everything was fine for me. good service, clean rooms.
the environment is good.
it is close to the restaurant and the walmart. very convenit for me.
It is also close to the freeway and parks.
it is a little nosiy of the refrigerator.
no slipper, shampoo and comb. wifi speed is a little slow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is such a great place , it's like a mini studio, they even provide pots & pans to cook in and plates/utensils. They could improve the Grab & Go bfst options, but, soo many restaurants around the location so no biggy. Cable is provided but could offer a few more movie channels. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Luv this place, stood for a great deal! :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starfir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay however a few suggestions regarding the cable and the grab n go breakfast. We will definitely look into that. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

everything was fine and good, great value freindly staff,very clean rooms .it was close to restaurant centrally located. manager was very friendly and helpfull. it is close to the freeway.close to the world famous former president nixion library. close to theme parks and easy excess to freeway trip to hollywood and san diego.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aruneil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael D, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brea
0.1 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
4.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Anaheim Hills
4.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea

Property: Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea
Address: 3050 E Imperial Hwy, Brea, CA 92821-6717 (Formerly Homestead Brea)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Brea Hotel Brea
Extended Stay America Brea
Homestead Hotel Brea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing