We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Park at the edge of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Carbon Canyon Park

Carbon Canyon Park
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Brea
Attraction details
Brea, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Park at the edge of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

This regional park is between the city and Chino Hills State park. Activities include a short ~ 1 mile hike to a redwood grove or much longer hikes into the state park. Crowded on weekends with parties and children, but deserted weekday evenings. When the crowds leave you might see some of the local wildlife (deer, bobcat, coyote, racoon, etc.). Excellent for pinics, excercise, & hiking. Vehicle entrance fee; closes (and most beautiful) at dusk.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cfc113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Looooooooooong..............”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This park has long trails! I walk here once a week and the views are great. I believe it has a playset for kids maybe even two.

Helpful?
1 Thank johnjcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This is a little oasis !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

A man made reservoir courtesy of the Army Corps of Engineers, this little oasis is a delightful place to visit for fishing, picnicking, walks and bird watching. There is a great variety of waterfowl here.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Quiet, restfull. Nice trails. You have the choice of walking on flat land or climbing. We own the season pass for all the county parks.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brea, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Shady Park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Growing up, this park was always known to have shady events such as satanic worshiping being held there at night. I have also heard of bodies being discovered by authorities. However, if worried, please research it before fully relying on my word since it was also shared by my friends and not found through research of reliable sources. I have also heard that during the day it's a beautiful place to see.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank EvelinM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carbon Canyon Park also viewed

Brea, Orange County
Brea, Orange County
 
Fullerton, Orange County
Brea, Orange County
 

Been to Carbon Canyon Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing