We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great Hotel with Fantastic Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Brea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Certificate of Excellence
Brea, California
1 review
“Great Hotel with Fantastic Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Katie Bolson has been fabulous in setting up 12 rooms for us. she sent us pictures of our rooms, nice clean pool and BBQ area. we stayed there about 5 days and it was well worth it. Awesome breakfast every AM (included) not only was she great up front but the entire staff followed her lead and made the stay awesome. from America checking us in to everyone that was there

Room Tip: call Katie Bolson
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigupchirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
I am so glad to hear you agree with me on the great staff we have here! They are truly amazing individuals that help make this place a great one. I'm happy to hear we were able to accommodate you and your groups needs to the T. Please come back and visit us again soon during your next visit to the Brea area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    73
    32
    10
    12
See reviews for
91
32
2
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whittier, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Rates are great, rooms are great. Have stayed twice now and just love it. We'll be back. Will recommed to family and friends. when visiting from out of state. It is very clean and the staff is very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
So great to hear your comments! We strive for this every day! Thank you! Hope to see you again during your next visit to Brea!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice staff and according to my expectations. A plus for the the clean sheets and towels, the free breakfast and free wifi in the room. Perfect for short business stays when you do not spend a lot of time in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunilla58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time in leaving us a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate it and hope we continue to be your hotel of choice during your next visit to the Brea area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, ca
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed one night in July: pleasantly surprised! Building 2 upstairs room on back side was very quiet! Room was well appointed with nice kitchen, 2 TV's, very comfortable king bed! AC was a bit slow to cool the room. The most impressive part was the front desk experience: your employee America is an awesome asset! She dealt with several stressful situations at once and never lost her patience, she was so polite and professional, working by herself at the busy check in time. She deserves positive recognition:)
Thank you, we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roytoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
So happy to hear about your great experience with us, that is what we're all about! And thank you for taking the time to recognize one of our great team members America! She truly is an asset to our team and appreciate her everyday. She loves to hear when she's doing a job well done and please rest assured she will see this and get extra recognition. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My family of 3 stayed here for two nights in a "suite " that is supposed to be one of their nicer rooms. It's clean and adequate but very very run down and tired . The bathroom was kinda gross, the air conditioner was so loud we had to decide to bear it of let the room get too warm. The light fixture in the master didn't work , the blow dryer didn't work... It was pretty depressing . We won't ever be back . It was roomy and clean but grimy and old with the smallest tv in the master I have ever seen. Not worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TERRI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
First and foremost I want to thank you for letting us know your concerns and taking the time to review our hotel. I really do wish we would have known about these while you were staying here so we could have attempted to make it a better experience for us. We do have 2 types of suites one with a Full Kitchen and a 32-40" inch television, and our other suites (which are the same size) come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave and wet bar. I don't have your information so I can't see what room type exactly you stayed in, but it sounds like it was our kitchenette suites with a slightly smaller TV than our Full Kitchen suites.

I do hope this wasn't a direct reflection on all of our amenities and services we provide and do hope you give us another chance when in the area. Feel free to contat me at kvargas@chasesuitehotels.com next time you are in town and we'll gladly make sure you get the room type for your needs. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed one night. Took my daughter to college orientation at Fullerton. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was clean (clean sheets and towels).
Looked like the room was updated, but still need some updates; especially the shower. The only ice machine is in the main lobby and the internet was really slow; but it was free.
The breakfast was decent and the price was right.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience with us and glad it was a positive one. We have noted your concerns and please rest assured we take them with the upmost priority, without them we cannot continue improving our services. Thank you and hope to see you again when you come and visit your daughter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed here for a week, the staff are nice. The accommodation , yes the sheets are clean & so are the towels, cant say it feels clean, an out dated grimy feel to be honest. Wanted to spend as much as as I could out rather than in the hotel. Breakfast was decent and happy hours too, would rather stay somewhere else next time!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gingerbread12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time in leaving review. We truly appreciate your candid remarks and take them very seriously because without them we cannot continue to improve our services. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brea
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim - Fullerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
2.6 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
7.0 mi away
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
Ayres Suites Yorba Linda
#1 of 2 in Yorba Linda
4.5 of 5 stars 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Brea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Brea

Property: Chase Suite Hotel Brea
Address: 3100 E Imperial Hwy, Brea, CA 92821-6719
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Brea 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Brea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Brea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing