We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I love the atmosphere of this place. When I need to get away, this is where I run to.
The place is clean, the staff is friendly and i love it. There are a lot of local restaurants, a star-bucks is right next door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

I love to hear that this is your second getaway! So happy that each time you visit us it is a pleaseant one. Like I reiterate to all of our guests, it is our goal to exceed your expectations and when we do, we love to hear it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Chase Suite Hotel Brea
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 264 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Chase Suites is a comfortable hotel to stay when on company business. Happy hour and breakfasts were very good. Staff were helpful and pleasant. The bed was comfortable with crisp sheets. Will stay there again

Room Tip: Rooms off the highway are quieter . . .
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nature50862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and I'm glad to hear your stay was great one. That is what we strive for each and every day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were here for two weeks, on business. The staff was very friendly, especially the lovely hostess for happy hour! Bed was super comfortable. The water pressure in the shower was amazing. The tv was a little small, but didn't bother me. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GroovyLadyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear your two weeks with us and how we succeeded our mission!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My family stayed 9/27-28/13, 2 suites. Clean and comfortable. Kitchen was nice-utensils/plates clean. Shower pressure great- plenty of hot water. Fresh smelling, posh towels, they certainly did not overstuff their washers! AC worked well. Staff very cordial and helpful. Beds confortable. Secure location-parking no problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinzoneE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know about your stay! I'm ecstatic to hear that your stay with us was a great one as that is what we strive for each and every day. Hope to see you and your family again in your travels to the Brea area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

There isn't a chance that this is a 3-star property. My queen room had two adjoining doors, one on each side, and with the luxurious paper thin walls I had the privilege of hearing both tvs and conversations all night long. There was one picture on the wall, and a tiny little broken stand to hold the low-def 13-inch flat screen TV. Talk about a great way to view the game! Normally the super loud AC fan would be a drawback but thankfully it helped drown out the neighbor noise. The hot breakfast was cold, the wifi didn't connect, but hey, the parking was free as advertised! At checkout I was asked if I came to Brea often, because they could get me a better rate and a better room if I came often. What a joke. Why after paying $113 after tax for that awful room and experience would anyone ever waste their money or comfort coming back. Stay away from this place. Pay half the price for Motel 6 and it will be better accommodations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeinPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

First and foremost I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. I want to apologize fo any inconveniences you were caused and really wish we would have heard about them while the duration of your stay to give us the opportunity to make this better for you as we are not in the business of unhappy guests.

Since you made your reservation through a 3rd party site, I do not have your contact information, please feel free to contact me at kvargas@chasesuitehotels.com because I would love to make this better for you and give us another chance at making your experience a positive memorable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Room that I was given was clean and comfortable. The blinds on the front door/window were badly damaged and need to be replaced but the curtains covered it to keep the light shining through the door. Great water pressure in the shower and the breakfast was pretty good. Could have had a better selection on the buffet but overall, tasty.....

The Staff was nice and I'd recommend it.... Not fancy, but nice....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay being an enjoyable one and also want to thank you for your candid feedback without it we can not improve our services. We hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting the Brea area once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a room with a King Bed and Full Kitchen. The room was nice enough. Part of the amenities was Free Wireless Internet in the room. We were definitely NOT able to connect to the wifi. In fact, even if we did connect to it, it never stayed connected. The TVs in the room were small. They were probably 20" screens and they did not have good TV reception. I suppose if this was an actual vacation, that would be ok because we wouldn't spend a whole lot of time watching TV, but this was actually us staying away from home while getting work done. We were trying to feel at home.

The bedroom was nice. Our room was clean. The King Bed was very comfortable and we got a nice rest. Air condition was not a problem. I was even able to bring my Xbox and connect to the little TV. They had HDMI connections.

They had a nice Social Hour with snacks and a drink. When we say snacks, I mean that they served hotdogs, chili, and chips. It was awesome. And they were great Hot Dogs. It was basically dinner for us. That was very nice.

They also had a breakfast buffet. That was nice too.

All in all, I'm sure my wife and I wouldn't mind staying there again. But we will definitely ask for stronger wifi connectivity.

Room Tip: Go to the social hour in the evening. It was very nice and we were able to save money on food.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurtz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

So happy to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us! Thank you so much for also letting us know about the Wifi connection issues you encountered, I'm quite surprised our technical support center wasn't able to help with your connection issues, since we just finished doing an upgrade to our bandwidth. I do hope this doesn't change your perception of the rest of our amenities you were able to take advantage of, and know for your future stays, in case you do encounter issues again, we have a superb techical support center at your disposal that can assist 24 hrs. Thank you again and hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brea
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea
2.7 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
485 reviews
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Anaheim Orange County Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Brea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Brea

Address: 3100 E Imperial Hwy, Brea, CA 92821-6719
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Price Range: $150 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Brea 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern California awaits you at our all-suite hotel in Brea. With modern amenities, functional event venues and a charming boutique ambiance, our property is the ideal choice for family vacations, romantic getaways and extended stay business travel. From complimentary hot breakfast to a prime location near popular attractions, you'll have it all at Chase Suite Hotel Brea. We're close to everything - far from ordinary! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Brea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Brea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing