We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chase Suite Hotel Brea

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Certificate of Excellence
Winters, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Good sized rooms and kitchenettes. Small pool and small parking lot. Terrible breakfast. No convenient ice or snacks/drinks. Old and outdated decor. Good location near lots of restaurants, shopping and freeways. Nothing special...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
First and foremost thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your candid comments as without them we can not grow. Thank you again and hope to see you in the near future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    80
    34
    12
    12
See reviews for
102
33
3
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We hosted a family in from Africa here for emergency medical treatment. It was very important they would be accommodated and receive maximum sensitivity of the staff. The staff and management of the Chase Suites did not disappoint us. They gave our family the best of hospitality and cared for them with friendliness and eagerness to help any need. All were wonderful - staff and Management. THANK YOU!!!

ROOM TIP: We had the one-bedroom with double beds; it's a full suite, with a full sized kitchen, a T.V. in the living room and bedroom. Units with a fireplace are a little wider in the living room layout, and although the same square footage as the no-fireplace room, I like the layout a little better. The ground floor unit worked much better for the family as they had two little girls. There is no elevator so an upstairs room would have been a hardship on the mother who was in severe physical pain. Request a room away from Imperial Highway and the parking lot for maximum quietness.

PET ALLERGIES: The hotel is friendly to those with pets which is an advantage if you need that benefit. However, if you are like our little family and suffer from pet allergies, be sure to tell them you need a NON-PET ROOM. We were given a pet-free room and had no problem.

LOCATION: Ideal location if you have treatment scheduled at St. Jude Hospital in Fullerton and the new Kaiser Facility is extremely close by. Hotel has freeway access, a nice little park (Tri-City) for the children is closeby (take bread to feed the ducks). Walmart, Ralphs, Trader Joes, among many other name brand stores are about 1/4 mile from the hotel. Lots of restaurants and fast food places close by!

The hotel, in general, is fantastic and a great value for a family or a business person who needs to stay long or short term. Factor in the hot breakfast buffet and weekdays evening reception (M - Th), the free room internet service, free shuttle service along with all the other amenities, and it is a GREAT VALUE!

I considered giving the Chase Suites Hotel a 4 star rating, only because I think it could use a "freshen up" in the rooms, but it was so all-over good, that I will not do that. I give it 5 stars because the staff, the service, the amenities, the food... far outweighs the fact that it could use a little face lift.

PRICE: Great bargain, worth the price. If you need an extended stay, you will get an excellent contract rate. Ask them about that. I shopped around and compared this hotel with the other extended stays in the area and I found this to be the best for our needs.

Thank you to all the staff at the Chase, the desk staff and the General Manager who was so kind and helpful to me. You are a HOTEL WITH HEART! ♥

Room Tip: No elevator, so if you have trouble with stairs, take a bottom floor suite. Request a room away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCalCouple1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your kinds words, you hit what our main purpose is, to take care of every one of our guests as an extension of our family and make them feel right at home. We truly appreacite you taking the time to review our hotel. I have shared your words with the rest of the team and it made them ecstatic that what they do every day DOES make a difference!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I had a very quiet room away from Imperial Highway which was spacious with a separate living area/kitchen, bedroom, walk-in dressing area and small bathroom.
Kitchen was nicely equipped with fridge, microwave, crockery, etc.
Work area and free WLAN.
Comfortable sitting area with TV. Another TV in bedroom.
Very friendly and helpful staff, dealt with queries, etc. very promptly.
Delicious breakfast with different freshly prepared items such as hash brownies or Mexican omelette each day.
Social hour with drinks and snacks on weekday evenings to help you chill out.
Nice pool, jacuzzi and pool area to relax in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room/suite away from the highway and parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KasiaDx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
So great to hear about your wonderful stay with us! We love receiving feedback, especially great one! Thank you for allowing us to serve you while you were visiting Brea and hopefully we will see you in very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room was a nice sized room and was in decent shape. We had ask for extra towels almost everyday. Housekeeping needs to put more towels in the room. We had to ask for paper towels and dish soap upon our arrival. Something needs to be done about smoking in the courtyards and outside the room doors.We had to keep our door closed as there was a gentleman who was constantly smoking outside and always smelled like smoke outside our room. Parking was a nightmare at night. The breakfast was decent. The Happy Hour not the best. The rates are a little pricey compared similar properties.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kapgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We take all feedback and grow from it everyday. I apprecieate you bringing up the smoking in the outside courtyard as we do urge our smoking guests to be mindful of other guest and not smoke near their room and only in the designated smoking areas since our rooms are 100% non-smoking. I hope this doesn't reflect on our overall service and you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Pros - budget rates, pet friendly, breakfast included, happy hour too, friendly staff
Cons - older property, Terrible parking especially at night

Overall, just an okay place. Our requirement was to have a hotel that allows pets and this one does. Breakfast was decent. Not a big fan on their happy hour though. The room was clean but most of the appliances were dated and could use a change. We could clearly hear the conversations from next room but I guess it went both ways but that's not unusual for budget hotels too.
Staff was very friendly, prompt and helpful for service. For a $100+charge, I would have expected the rooms to be a little better though.
Parking lot is very poorly designed and it was very difficult to park at night with a ton of big cars using up the narrow parking spots.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMulay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, we truly appreciate all feedback as it allows us to continue growing and without it we wouldn't strive for the best. I'm so happy to hear you received the Service you deserve as that is what we pride ourselves in. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a great place to stay if you need a nice sized room in the OC.

The hotel staff was super friendly, the room was nice and comfortable, but the maintenance was a little lacking. I could see the wallpaper starting to peel in the bathroom and vanity area. Also, there was either a leaky pipe or rain water runoff problem that it looked like wasn't being addressed outside our building. It was creating a mini-moat that we had to keep our 2 toddler children away from (you know kids).

Other than that, you can't beat the price that they charge for a one bedroom w/ a separate living area and kitchenette.

All the national chains in that area will cost you at least $30 more once you factor in parking. Also, our room didn't look like the one in the picture. We made do, but they might want to change that, or at least include some of the "other" rooms that they have.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabalicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your candid feedback we truly appreciate when we hear our guests have been well served and happy and also where we can improve, that is all we work towards here at "Our Home" . We value all feeback and always work towards a better product and better service but couldn't do it without guests as yourselves! Thank you again and hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My son is on a travel ball team and stayed here. It was last minute as the brackets didn't come up the Weds' night before Saturday play so we were time crunched. Greg Rahn, the sales manager was extremely helpful. He was great with communications, understood our challenges and was more than accommodating.

The suites were comfortable for one night. Not quite the updated hotel rooms. Very close to major shopping areas and eateries.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms away from street side, those are odd numbered rooms in the 100s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBallDad88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChaseSuiteHotel, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel Brea, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay, we enjoyed having your your team and hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brea
1.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
2.6 mi away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
4.8 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea
4.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Anaheim Placentia/Fullerton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chase Suite Hotel Brea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel Brea

Property: Chase Suite Hotel Brea
Address: 3100 E Imperial Hwy, Brea, CA 92821-6719
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel Brea 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel Brea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Brea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing