We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge serves purpose”
Review of Travelodge Brea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Brea
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank KRS123
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 191 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

This travelodge was very nice! Everything was clean and they cleaned whenever we asked. The location was perfect and it was quiet :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Stacia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Giving this place a higher rating because the staff at the front desk were very friendly. The building itself a little bit older, but well cared for. Our room had a flat screen tv, a microwave, a mini fridge, and an powerful AC that really got the job done. The wifi is very well-protected with individualized passwords, which is nice because it's not being slowed down by moochers. Overall great little motel for a quick stop.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just a basic and standard room. Very clean (most important criteria for me). Has small fridge and microwave. The only slight negative – the wall mounted a/c unit is a bit loud when operating. Good location, a mile away from quaint downtown Brea. Otherwise, great value for price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GymSok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Felix H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here for a week and found it convenient, quiet, clean and restful. The breakfast was just what we needed to start our day. It's near Fullerton, St. Judes Hospital, downtown Brea and the area is fairly quiet. The owners are continuing to make improvements and are very co-operative and friendly. We found several small restaurants nearby that were inexpensive and had good food.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brea
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
2.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orange County - Brea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
3.7 mi away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Brea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Brea

Address: 805 S Brea Blvd, Brea, CA 92821-5314 (Formerly Twin Palms Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Brea
Price Range: $87 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brea 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An all-American hotel in Brea, CA. Great ambiance and friendly service makes this hotel your home away from home. Newly remodeled rooms - 32" LCD TVs, Free Wired & Wireless Internet, Microwave, Refrigerators, Hairdryers, Coffee Makers, Granite Top Furniture, Granite Sink Top and Bathrooms, Cable TV (HBO/ESPN/News) - in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Brea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing