We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Main Street Inn
Nearby Hotels
Motel 6 Brawley(Brawley)(Great Value!)
$66
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Inn(Brawley)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Imperial)
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travel Inn(Brawley)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveler rating
222
67
10
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
67
10
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayhotel is cleanbusiness tripevery weekexcellent hotelthe hotel staffimperial valleysmall townup to datesausage pattiesother hotels in the areabusiness centerwould recommend this hotel to anyonebest westernsstayed two nightsstaff was very friendly and helpfulshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 305 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Very little to add to my previous review. This is stll the most people oriented group I have ever encountered. The hotel is still immaculate. Mr Zamudio; the General Manager even inquired of one of my sons, who wasn't with us , by name. This is a common act of this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

The Main Street Inn was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. All things we hope to find in a hotel..










All the things we hope to find in a hotel - clean, comfortable, modern furnishings, pleasant and efficient staff, reasonable price. We will return next time we are in Brawley.







.......

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

This hotel has been a very good place to stay. Some of the reviews have said that the bathtub/shower and toilet were separate from the vanity area. Those rooms are premium rooms. The crew and I have stayed in rooms either a large comfortable king bed or 2 comfy queens and a full bath next to the closet as you walk into the room. A large flat screen LCD television is a plus in all the rooms. The a/c can be set at specific temperature and cycles to maintain a comfortable environment. Free internet is available in all rooms as well as a computer with internet access and printer in a cubicle in the lobby.
The rooms have always been clean and well kept with fresh crisp linens and towels.
The staff have always been friendly, outgoing and eager to help with requests. There is a large pool and hot tub, and an exercise room a few steps from the lobby.
The breakfast starts early (6am to 9 am) and it cooked in sufficient amounts as to allow fresh servings in a timely manner as to not run out even when there were many guests taking advantage of the free breakfast buffet. Every time we have had choices of hot scrambled eggs, large sausage patties, bacon, make your own waffles, 4 slice toaster, assorted sliced bread, English muffins and pastries, 3 kinds of cold cereal, cold milk, orange and cranberry juice, coffee and tea.
I would highly recommend this Best Western to anyone who is in the El Centro/Brawley/ Imperial/Westmoreland areas.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank working_out_of_town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Entering the foyer you are immedeately struck by the lack of clutter and neatness. The check-in is fast and very courtious. Even ask if you would like a wake-up call. There is a large keg with free water and sodas floating in a sea of ice. Brawley is very hot this time of year and a cold drink is most welcome. There is a computer for guests in a private cubicle. There is a large swimming pool; large pool towels are available at the service counter; a jacuzzi and a fine workout room. There is also a laundry room and snack machines and an ice machine.
The rooms are large and airy. The AC is quiet and once set cycles. An overhead fan will distribute the air.
An armoir has a large plasma TV; refrigerator and microwave.
Plenty of lighting and comfortable overstuffed seating. The table desk is fitted for free internet connection. An office type swivle chair on five roller legs makes for comfort when at work. The king sized bed is very comfortable and there is a plethora of pillows.
Lots of drawers and storage space. The closet has doors.an ironing board; iron.
The bath and toilet are in a separate room from the sink and preperation counter. Lots of thick towels and washclothes. Soap,shampoo and lotion are set in a wicker basket. There are also free toiletries at the front desk in case you have forgotten yours. A hair dryer and coffee pot set on the counter.
Full length mirror and a large mirror over the sink keep you aware of your dress.
One special feature I enjoyed is the curved shower curtain rod that keeps the curtain away while you are showering.
Two telephones round out the decor.
The full breakfast is hot and plentiful . Eggs;a selection of types of toast; cereals; sweet rolls;bacon;sausageand a collection of spreads. A selection of coffees;hot; are waiting most of the day. Also have pan cakes and waffles to make. A separate dining room makes for comfortable dining.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

A new hotel, and not on our GPS, this was definitely the nicest Best Western we have stayed at in America. The large clean room was nicely furnished and the whole hotel was very comfortable. The breakfast, however, was only basic, with congealed hot food. We had a very good evening meal at the Town Pump, 7 miles away in Westmoreland.... definitely worth a drive. The hotel was only an overnight stop for us, for Brawley is not the most attractive of places, but it served us fine.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews