We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent B/W Plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brawley
Certificate of Excellence
Elk River, Mn, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent B/W Plus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Professional, courteous staff, room was very nice and white glove clean. Highly recommended. Friendly cleaning staff and a good breakfast. Front desk agent helped me out with questions. Quick check out and check in. Newer hotel and deserving of BW "Plus" status.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternBrawley, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We truly appreciate your kind words regarding your positive experience at our property. We hope to see you again soon! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    52
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
29
14
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
rancho cordova, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Always happy with my stays at the Best Westerns and for the most part this hotel met my expectations. Clean comfortable and safe feeling. My room on first floor was noisy from the people above. Price seemed high compared to other hotels in the area and, after staying in another hotel in area, I would re-consider paying the price to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternBrawley, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Gordon, our goal is to provide 100% guest satisfaction of which we fell short of our goal in your instance and we apologize for that. Any noise issues reported or that our Guest Service Agents discover, will be handled quickly. During the time you stayed with us, the rates were higher due to our annual rodeo was in town. We apologize about your experience with us and we hope that you would consider choosing us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

I manage two companies, One in Yuma AZ. and one in Imperial CA. The past 2 months I have had employees in and out of Imperial CA. staying at the Best Western Plus in Brawley CA. I have stayed there myself many times. The reason or reasons I choose this Hotel is not only are the rooms Clean, Nice, and maintained well, but the staff and managers of this hotel truly understand customer service.Their suites are are great as well. Rowena Rapoza is one of the managers at the hotel and 100% always goes the extra mile to make sure my team and I are taken care of. This is done in many ways by the follow up she does to make sure my every detail is taken care of. I have a very busy schedule so to know I have some one Rowena Rapoza and her staff goes above and beyond is one less thing I have to worrie about. Great place to stay!

Thanks,
Jonathan

Room Tip: All rooms are great and the suites for the price are very well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternBrawley, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you Jonathan for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We are very pleased to know that you were satisfied with our hotel and staff. Our goal is to make each stay comfortable, pleasant and ultimately give the service that you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Elsinore, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Outstanding staff very informative with locations of great restaurants, they laugh at all my jokes. Front desk Adelina is very helpful. Would choose this location again. The only thing that is missing are luggage racks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternBrawley, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your most recent stay. Thank you for complimenting our staff, we have passed the word along to them. Your compliments and concerns will serve as encouragement to us as we strive to provide the best service we can for our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having the opportunity to have you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I am very impressed with their honesty--I left/lost my iPhone and charger in the room.
The housekeeping staff and management worked together to call me right away and help me arrange shipment of my phone to my house!! VERY HONEST and AMICABLE STAFF-Kudos to Supervisor Rowina,Housekeeper Luz and Front Desk rep Adelina!! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alma z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternBrawley, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your warm and wonderful review. We appreciate your kind words regarding our friendly staff. Service is what we do best; to go beyond expectation and to give our guests genuine and empathetic service tailored their needs. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western in Brawley and had great experience! The hotel was clean and affordable!

The staff was very welcoming and kind. Teresa was especially helpful! She worked with me to print out some last minute documents I needed and saved the day!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternBrawley, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Teresa is our newest Guest Service Agent and it is wonderful to hear how she was able to help you out. We look forwarding to seeing you again to give you another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Management and every Team Member are friendly and happy! Everyone goes "Above and Beyond" to make you feel welcome. The hotel is very clean and well maintained.

When visiting for business...we choose the "Best" Western in Brawley, CA

Jan and John V.

Room Tip: All rooms have been acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternBrawley, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Your compliments warm our hearts and we thank you. It is always a honor having you as our guests, Jan and John. You guys are the "Best".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brawley
2.1 mi away
Brawley Inn Hotel & Conference Center
7.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Westmorland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.5 mi away
Townhouse Inn & Suites
Townhouse Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Brawley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Travel Inn
#6 of 6 in Brawley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Centro
14.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn
Address: 1562 East Main Street, Brawley, CA 92227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Brawley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at the beautiful, BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn where our hotel is now 100% smoke free. We are located in sunny Brawley, California, the home of The Cattle Call Rodeo. We offer a relaxing and welcoming atmosphere for both business and leisure travelers. Our conveniently located hotel offers easy access to the Glamis Sand Dunes, Salton Sea, US Naval Air Facility and Highway 111 to Mexico. Each one of our spacious rooms is fully-equipped with an LCD high definition TV and high-speed Internet access, either hard-wired or WI-FI. Every morning our guests wake up to a delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Later they may choose to exercise in our modern fitness center, relax by our outdoor pool and spa, or BBQ next to our gazebo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brawley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing