We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brawley
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

This Best Western was a wonderful place to stay for 3 night. The room was clean, quiet, wonderful amenities, modern, comfy bed, and great WiFi. The breakfast had lots of choices - my favorite was the eggs and sausage. Coffee was good as well. The hotel staff were very helpful. Brawley is a small with a great Best Western to stay at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNSNOWBIRD1377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternBrawley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review our property. We value your business and feedback. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    52
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
29
14
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
144 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Best Western Main Street in Brawley is a great place to stay for when you're in that part of California. It was very clean, quiet and service was very friendly. There are numerous places to grab a bite, or fill up on gas within a short drive. They also have a pretty hardy continental breakfast which really allowed me to get a good start on the day with no additional cost (eggs, biscuits and gravy, bagels, pastries, cereal, fruit and yogurt were all available). They also have a large parking lot and don't charge anything additional for it. Also, they have a great pool and hot tub to help cool off in the heat. The grounds are very well maintained and of all the hotels that I stayed in my trip to California, I thought this was one of the better, if not the best, values.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRK321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternBrawley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
That you for your nice review of our hotel. We pride ourselves on being Ultra clean and friendly, and our Full Hot breakfast is no doubt among the best. We hope that you come back the next time that you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was my first time staying here, I selected it based on Tripadvisor reviews. They were spot-on. I would definitely stay here in the future! The breakfast was fine, the beds were comfy. The HBO signal was kinda bad, but not a big deal.

Room Tip: The Suites were very nice, you could back your car right up to the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pmsawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternBrawley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
On behalf of our team I want to thank you for staying with us! I am extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the poor HBO signal and will look into correcting it. We hope to see you the next time that you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brawley
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel room was fine, but due to time difference I woke up early. I wanted to work at a table, rather than the small desk they have, so I went down to the lobby at 5AM to use a table in the breakfast area. They would not turn on the lights in the breakfast area, because it "might cause people to gather". I asked if they could let me work in the lobby, and they stated that is fine, if I am quiet. Not very convienent or professional.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 210GregP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternBrawley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. In the past having the lights on in the breakfast area before breakfast hours has caused confusion for some guests, as it gives the impression that breakfast is served. I apologize for any confusion and misunderstanding with our staff. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay in. Room was very clean and staff was very friendly and helped me proptly when i needed something.. The fitness room is small but the equipment works good and is kind of new.. I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quintea200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternBrawley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers, we pride ourselves on being Ultra clean and friendly! I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossfield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We visited Glamis Dunnes and decided to stay an extra day. What a wonderful hotel. Anyone affiliated with this hotel was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were perfect and clean. The complimentary breakfast was remarkable, gotta love those waffles! There is not much for nearby restaurants, however the Chinese restaurant a block away was great (walking distance). The pool and hot tub were clean. We will definitely stay again next year when we return. I recommend this hotel to anyone travelling in that area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternBrawley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we value your business and appreciate your kind words. We hope to see your again the next time you visit the Glamis Dunes or the Brawley area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very nice hotel, excellent rooms and very helpful staff. The premises were very clean. Most of the clients appeared to be contract workers on long term assignments. Newer hotel with nicely appointed rooms. Relatively quiet location. No decent nearby restaurants. Called Pizza Hut, and they delivered.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jriii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternBrawley, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience, I am happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We hope to see you again the next time that you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brawley
2.1 mi away
Brawley Inn Hotel & Conference Center
7.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Westmorland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.5 mi away
Townhouse Inn & Suites
Townhouse Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Brawley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Travel Inn
#6 of 6 in Brawley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express El Centro
14.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites El Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn
Address: 1562 East Main Street, Brawley, CA 92227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Brawley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at the beautiful, BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn where our hotel is now 100% smoke free. We are located in sunny Brawley, California, the home of The Cattle Call Rodeo. We offer a relaxing and welcoming atmosphere for both business and leisure travelers. Our conveniently located hotel offers easy access to the Glamis Sand Dunes, Salton Sea, US Naval Air Facility and Highway 111 to Mexico. Each one of our spacious rooms is fully-equipped with an LCD high definition TV and high-speed Internet access, either hard-wired or WI-FI. Every morning our guests wake up to a delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Later they may choose to exercise in our modern fitness center, relax by our outdoor pool and spa, or BBQ next to our gazebo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Main Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brawley Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing