We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Breakfasts.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Big 3 Diner - CLOSED

The Big 3 Diner
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfasts.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Excellent breakfast diner with service to match. Try the Lemon Cottage Cheese Pancakes - big yum-yums!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Filmish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    39
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best way to Start your Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed at the Fairmont and Big 3 was right outside. I think it's a part of the resort. We this was my place to get started for the day.

My wife fell in love with the Dungeness Crab Benedict while I'm a more traditionalist. Therefore I was all about the organic eggs over easy, sesame bagels toasted, the cured bacon (thick) golden brown and of course a Super-Sized Latte that would challenge any Starbucks in the country.

Great service, newspaper and most important no hassle.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very fresh ingredients and prompt service, and an appealing menu. White table linens add a crisp clean feel to the space.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, NJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food - service eh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had breakfast here several mornings and the food was good, the coffee was plentiful. The only problem was on two mornings one of orders went missing. There is a glitch in their system they need to fix.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pcmendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acsot
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Denny's has a better ambiance!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Food for breakfast fine but horrible ambiance. Feels like a run down store space that was poorly converted into a restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunningdale_a1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Big 3 Diner also viewed

Boyes Hot Springs, Sonoma County
 
Boyes Hot Springs, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing