We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!!!”
Review of Borrego Valley Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Borrego Valley Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best!!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Borrego Valley Inn is amazing. As a film director and producer I travel a lot, and have stayed at some nice (and not so nice) inns and B&Bs. But nothing tops BVI. Every time I have stayed over with Rich and his crew, the experience has been nothing short of superb. Great rooms. Very Very clean. The pool and jacuzzi area are always a highlight of my stay, and the continental breakfast is something I look forward to every time. Borrego Springs is one of my favorite desert getaways, and Borrego Valley Inn is my go to spot to headquarter myself while I am there. Thanks BVI.
Stephen Savage

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lunatopia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    41
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
302
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed in Borrego Valley on our way back from Palm Springs to San Diego, we were looking for a quiet place to stay in the middle of the desert, and that was just the right place to be!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummertimeFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We have made it a tradition to visit the Inn at least once a year for our fix of tranquil relaxation. The pictures on the website slide show are so true! The nearby metal sculptures of Galleta Meadows are a destination in themselves, a wonderful way to enjoy a bike ride- in a desert outdoor museum. A link to the free standing art sculptures: http://www.galletameadows.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=frontpage&Itemid=1
And at night the stargazing is spectacular.
The Inn is authentic Southwest architecture and landscaping with an aviary and fountain in the central courtyard. I like the kitchenette, the private enclosed back patio and front porch looking out on the lovely courtyard. Great service, a real treat!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OsideWkndTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

After reading all the great reviews for BVI the Wife and I thought it was worth a try. As it turns out it is worth the trip to Borrego springs just to stay at the inn. It is the perfect southwest setting without the drive to Sedona AZ. If you are looking for a place to unwind and relax then this is it.
Quiet, peaceful, and beautiful. Two pools and spas, Impeccably clean rooms each with their own private patio including a wood burning chimenea which we used every night while star gazing and counting sattelites go by. Beth and Her staff took care of everything while staying completely in the background. We look forward to a return trip soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaRiverrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertInnKeeper, Owner at Borrego Valley Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
Your words are music to our ears -- thank you so much! We started staying at the Inn in 1998, shortly after it opened, and (needless to say), got hooked on the desert and the small town atmosphere of Borrego Springs. Now that we own the Inn, we strive to provide the kind of experience we so often enjoyed as guests ourselves. We appreciate your posting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We were not sure it would be all it looked to be - it wasn't - it was more! Very Clean and quiet. So cozy and really southwestern. The decor is delightful. The grounds and pool areas were very clean. We especially liked the coffee munchkins that had the coffee ready each morning at 7:15.

The room was so nice and cool when we arrived, the lights on and even the ceiing fans! (It was about 113 that day!)

Beth was an excellent host host.

We will be back in 2 weeks - leave the light on for us.

Room Tip: Very clean and well uniquely decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The peace and tranquility the Borrego Valley Inn offers is above and beyond. Borrego Springs is a designated Dark Sky community and you can experience the beauty of the evening sky right from your own personal patio - an amazing experience. Plus the Innkeepers and staff are superb and professional.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashandjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Everyone at Borrego Valley Inn went out of their way to make our stay delightful and convenient - very friendly yet respectful of privacy. Our room was lovely, comfy and spacious with seating area and lots of light, sumptuous shower, and a beautiful private patio for night stargazing. The surrounding landscaping and pools are the BEST - where else can you ponder ancient mountains that change dramatically with the light? We loved the kitchenette, the breakfasts, and the fresh coffee all day long (icing it is good in this hot weather). We will be back, without question. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PegG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Borrego Springs hotels
4.7 mi away
La Casa del Zorro
La Casa del Zorro
#1 of 3 in Borrego Springs
470 reviews
2.3 mi away
Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection
Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Cl...
#2 of 3 in Borrego Springs
78 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort
Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort
#3 of 3 in Borrego Springs
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Palms at Indian Head
Palms at Indian Head
#5 of 7 in Borrego Springs
149 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stanlunds Inn and Suites
Stanlunds Inn and Suites
#6 of 7 in Borrego Springs
104 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Springs at Borrego RV Resort and Golf Course
The Springs at Borrego RV Resort...
#1 of 2 in Borrego Springs
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borrego Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borrego Valley Inn

Property: Borrego Valley Inn
Address: 405 Palm Canyon Dr, Borrego Springs, CA 92004-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Borrego Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Borrego Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Borrego Valley Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premium Desert Inn with rustic southwestern elegance in the middle of the Anza-Borrego Desert State Park(R). A refuge, not a resort, offering casual comforts in a desert wilderness. Located in the heart of the village of Borrego Springs. Serene gardens, pristine desert surroundings, 15 peaceful rooms, private sun/star patios, two pools and hot tubs, delicious breakfast... Your place in California's Secret Desert™ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Borrego Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borrego Valley Hotel Borrego Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing