We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very special oasis in the desert.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Borrego Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Borrego Springs Motel
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We would highly recommend staying here. Bonnie and Ken went out of there way to make us feel a home. Ken made sure we knew about the local points of interest and places to eat. He spent a lot of time with us and we found the information very interesting and useful. The motel is very clean and comfortable and a few minutes walk from town. We drove round a number of the metal sculptures which are really impressive and unusual. We enjoyed our stay here which was great value and comfortable. The motel is basic but extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaxnSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Borrego Springs Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 55 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

What a great find! Loved our stay here last weekend and we got to bring our well-behaved corgi with us. I really liked our room, it stayed cool throughout the day and night without need of A/C, which I was pleasantly surprised by. The furnishings are updated, nice touches in the room (mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc.), spacious, too! We loved sitting outside at sunset and feeling the air turn cool. Nice and quiet - I slept like a rock on the comfy mattress. The location is close to Christmas Circle (walking distance if you're willing). Owners are great personable people which counts in my book. We will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tootsmcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

As other reviewers have noted, this motel has simple furnishings (although the beds are top quality - got a great nights' sleep) and is very quiet. Nice having the coffee maker, mini fridge and microwave so we could breakfast in the room while planning our day. The bathroom is small, but stocked with good, full-size towels and plenty of them. We especially enjoyed being able to view the starry skies each night from the patio and pool area. The hosts were very helpful in suggesting restaurants as well. A great base to explore Borrego at very reasonable rates!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We love traveling with our dog and take him on the road whenever we can. Borrego Springs Motel doesn't just "allow" dogs, it embraces them. This is a simple motel: simple rooms well kept. It isn't about [insert hotel amenity here] but about waking up and having fresh brewed coffee the chairs in the front of your room as the other guests awaken to join you in savoring the sunrise on the surrounding towering peaks. It is about the owners turning off the lights at 9:00 so that the stars overhead pop. Ultimately, it is about the desert and allowing it into your bones. If this description resonates with you, then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This motel was a step back to the past of the early 50's but with a difference. Bonni and Kenny have refurbished this little motel with much care and consideration. It's clean,quiet, and handy to everything. No TV or Wi Fi but it was nice to get away from all that technology and just sit outside and gaze at the stars. Borrego Springs is one of two designated dark skies in the United States. The stars are amazing.

Room Tip: If you have allergies to pets they have rooms put aside where pets have never ventured.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamCalgary_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

For once it was true, clean, comfy memory foam beds, etc etc.Twas a cold winters night when we were there, but warm inside. We stayed here two nights for less than one at the higher thread count establishments.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skip f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Kenny and Bonni are very gracious people and have put much effort (and pride) into their little motel. Clean, comfortable, reasonable and safe, I would recommend this motel to anyone, families or solo travelers.

Room Tip: Only 8 rooms and I think they're all the same. Possible that room on the end is the most privat...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SamiT99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Borrego Springs hotels
4.4 mi away
La Casa del Zorro Resort & Spa
La Casa del Zorro Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Borrego Springs
482 reviews
2.0 mi away
Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Club, BW Premier Collection
Borrego Springs Resort & Golf Cl...
#2 of 3 in Borrego Springs
85 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palms at Indian Head
Palms at Indian Head
#4 of 7 in Borrego Springs
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Borrego Valley Inn
Borrego Valley Inn
#1 of 7 in Borrego Springs
398 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort
Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort
#3 of 3 in Borrego Springs
186 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stanlunds Inn and Suites
Stanlunds Inn and Suites
#6 of 7 in Borrego Springs
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borrego Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borrego Springs Motel

Address: 2376 Borrego Springs Rd, PO Box 307, Borrego Springs, CA 92004-4265
Location: United States > California > Borrego Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Borrego Springs
Price Range: $60 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small motel with 8 non-smoking units; each unit will accommodate up to two people. Seven rooms each have a queen size bed. The eighth room has two twin beds and connects via an interior door to a queen bed unit as well as having its own exterior door. Two queen bed rooms are pet friendly (extra fee). All rooms have microwave, mini-refrigerator, mini-toaster oven, coffee maker, bistro table & chairs, nightstands with lamps, heater, air conditioner, overhead fan with light. Park in front of your room; cement block construction (including walls between rooms) adds to your safety, security and privacy. Close to Christmas Circle (center of town) - only 1-1/2 blocks to the north. Pool & patios. No tv, no wi-fi, no telephones, no resort fee. Quiet & serene. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing