We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the Eggs Benedict”

Roadhouse Restaurant and Bakery
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Boron
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florence, Arizona
Level Contributor
219 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Get the Eggs Benedict”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A busy place with servers that are constantly running....it's definitely a good place with great food. I enjoy eggs benedict but often find them leaving something to be desired. I was pleasantly surprised at the dish here in that it was very tasty and the eggs were perfectly done. Easy access to a big parking lot, good prices, and fast service. Well worth it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeOwnAFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
259 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Oasis in middle of nowhere”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Excellent little spot in the middle of nowhere. I have been through Kramer's Corner a couple of time and see this place but never stopped. Last weekend I went by at dinner time and decided to give it a try. Their chili is awesome , along with their cornbread and coffee and I was back on way. Well worth the pitstop and a real bargain. Great waitstaff too. Thansk - I'll be back !

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cpjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Often Overlooked Gem”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Located about 60 miles north of San Bernardino at Kramer Junction, Roadhouse Restaurant is a great place for adults to enjoy a good meal. We have been past there many times but finally decided to stop for breakfast. We had the chicken fried steak and ham & eggs. The service was great, the food was excellent, and the prices were reasonable. Be sure to get a few of the fresh homemade cookies available at the cashier's station, they are delicious.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeniSandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
453 reviews
305 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Satisfying”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our group of seven stopped by for an early dinner. We were just looking for some good diner food after a long day offroading in the desert. We were surprised at the extensive menu. I had something simple ... grilled cheese and a side salad with bleu cheese dressing. I asked to add bacon to the grilled cheese, which was no problem. The food and the service were both good. Would definitely return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CacheOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
289 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great place to stop on a ling drive.”
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here twice on my way to and from Arizona. The food is terrific. I enjoyed an excellent hamburger and fries both times. Everything was fresh and prepared to perfection. The service is outstanding and things are reasonably priced. I will make this a place to stop when going through this area.

Keep in mind that this business has a bakery and serves pizza. Also, breakfast is served 24 hours per day. The coffee is delivered to your table in a carafe.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rocklvr03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadhouse Restaurant and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Roadhouse Restaurant and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing