We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Toll House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$124
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Ukiah)(Great Value!)
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
8
6
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
6
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 15 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Toll House (the Red Room) over an exhausting working weekend in the area. Coming back in the evening after a long day to such a welcoming Inn and our comfortable room was a wonderfull treat. The simple breakfast was just what we needed to start our day - the scones were fantastic!
We look forward to our next stay - hopefully we'll have some time to explore the beautiful grounds and hiking trails.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2011

We came to meet with a contractor and would normally have stayed at the Boonville Hotel, but as sometimes happens, it was short notice and they were booked. We were thrilled to find another option which has similar charm and authenticity and is conveniently on the way from the 101 freeway to Anderson Valley.

As an architect with an appreciation for details and finishes, I felt completely at home. The owners have done a terrific job, the innkeepers are friendly, and the Toll House Inn is a great asset to the region. My wife and I can't wait to return, hopefully to stay a little longer and explore the hiking trails on the property.

-James and Sasha

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FlyingArchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

it is a very quiet place. The Inn is done very nicely.
A great place to think, read and be alone or if you come with lot's of friends to hang out. The next town is quite some ways away and other than hiking there is nothing to do. No internet and no phone service.
The breakfast was very disapointing some granola and muffins. Specialy for a place where you have no other options to go to, the Inn Keeper was not into customer service, she was doing the bare minimum and it felt she was not into her job.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hexe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

We could only stay one night but the staff/owners? were great. The red room was very comfortable and we enjoyed sitting out in the garden and seeing all those stars that you miss when your in a city/ suburb. Breakfast was simple and the scones really are wonderful. We hope to return to spend a little more time at the inn and explore the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fzzychicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We went to Anderson Valley for wine tasting and hiking -- a last minute, mid week trip between Christmas and New Years. We were deciding between Boonville Hotel and Toll House Inn and decided to try something new - Toll House Inn. It was exactly what we were looking for. The entire house, the rooms and the bathrooms are beautifully done -- elegant, casual and cozy all rolled up in one. Everything feels very clean and new. The common living room is super warm and inviting. We spent the entire morning reading books in the living room after a delicious breakfast of fresh fruit, tea/coffee, yogurt, homemade granola and fresh baked scones. It was also an incredible value with rooms ranging between $150-$250 which included breakfast. There was a beautiful garden off the living room. It was raining otherwise it'd be a great place to hang out and enjoy a glass of wine. Each room comes with a half bottle of Handley wine. To get a better sense of the decor check out their website.

The only slight con of Toll House Inn is that it's in Soda Springs about 5 miles east on curvey HWY 253 from downtown Boonville. We felt it was well worth the extra drive time.

We learned that the previous incarnation of the location had a more Victorian look and feel and that it has changed owners. The new owners did a significant remodel that is contemporary, charming and warm. The new version just opened 6 months ago. It was a perfect setting to relax and get away whether you want to get out and do some wine tasting or curl up and read.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank om10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews