We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect cali food, perfect cali setting”

Boonville Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 14 Restaurants in Boonville
Price range: $20 - $35
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
London, NYC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect cali food, perfect cali setting”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Fresh, organic, simple and delicious, 100% californian, whatever is in season will be on your plate. Fantastic pizza, ceviche, gazpacho and much more! We loved that the food was served family style and thought the price was right. The outdoor garden with beautiful flowers and warm fire for when there is a slight chill in the air, is an ideal setting after a day of wine tasting. To top it off everyone who works there was extremely nice and accommodating, a must try if you find yourself in Boonville!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dsgnylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Deceptively simple food in a charming garden”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

There are only a few things available each night. Each is simple, well-prepared, and delicious, right out of the garden you're sitting in. The kids weren't interested in what was on the menu; the staff made them pasta with a cream sauce that we all still rave about.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank misssnootysnoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Pleasant ambience and dinner in Boonville”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We have eaten dinner at the charming old Boonville Hotel annually for more than ten years. It's not the only game in town, but it is perhaps the best from among a small number of choices. Without exception, we always enjoy eating here. The service is super-friendly, as much as if we were locals (as some other diners are). Currently, the menu is fixed, which may not be a bad thing, as the chef can concentrate effort and also make use of ingredients from his garden or other local sources. While not breath-taking, the food is mostly quite good. It can be paired with local Anderson Valley wines (highly recommended) or others. Coming in mid-May, you would also be able to choose a flight of Pinot Noirs, as this is the time of the local Pinot festival.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelin_tommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caspar, California
1 review
“Tiny portions, delicious food, beautiful gardens”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I went with a group of 8 adults for dinner after wine tasting. The gardens and ambience are gorgeous and fun and the people at the hotel are all friendly and very personable. The food is delicious, with a fixed price and no choices to be made aside from drinks. For 8 adults we were served delicious appetizers on a plate for each person, but for the entree we were given two plates in between everyone. This amounted to 2 small slices of meat and a tablespoonful of polenta per person. It was perfectly prepared and scrumptious but about each portion was about enough food for a 5-year old child that doesn't eat much at all. We asked for more and they complied, but charged us for more as well. I recommend going there for taste and flavor, but not necessarily for a sense of satisfaction.... probably won't go back unless I eat dinner somewhere else right before going there for dinner. Total bill for 8 people was $510 including the extra entrees.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Piquill0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“wonderful food, great people”
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We loved our small-plate meal at the Boonville Hotel last Sunday. The food was wonderful, and 2 dishes plus one dessert was a perfect amount for us. The flavors were fresh, and the combinations interesting. We hope to go back in season, stay at the hotel again and eat there again.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnitaMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boonville Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Boonville, Mendocino County
Boonville, Mendocino County
 
Boonville, Mendocino County
Boonville, Mendocino County
 

Been to Boonville Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing