We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$83
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Ukiah)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
$185
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$183
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
68
30
7
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
30
7
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanderson valleyhotel barsmall townquiet eveningthis lovely hotelthe main hotelsipping wineapple farmsitting roomback porchlocal winebeautiful groundsa lovely stayroad tripwineriespinotmendocino
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 119 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2012

The hotel was very cold as well as our room. We inquired about heat and was told it was on. The hotel room had a funkie heat/radiator on the wall which never really got warm much less heated up the room. Bedding was sparse. For dinner, we asked to be seated near the fire place - but that spot had already been taken. It was extremely cold - the fireplace was for looks, not heat. Everyone complained about being cold. No response was ever given by the staff. All in all an expensive unheated hotel - although in summer - warmer and nicer.

I might add that the dinner was excellent as was the service. We had eaten and stayed at the hotel the previous summer and hoped the food would be as good - it was.

Room Tip: Chose a room with a good heater in colder months. The hotel/restaurant has poor to no heating, bring a warm sweater.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This hotel is comprised of an old, but re-done hotel, with a number of newer "out" buildings with simple, inventively-designed interiors. These look out onto grassy terraced areas which lead to a circular vegetable garden. If you look on their site under "entertainment", they have a picture of hammocks and their cat, "Gus". And that is what you get--a lovely, charming, calm, aesthetically pleasing environment with a cat that will share the room with you, or not, depending on your preference. The outdoor restaurant, that was closed during our one-night stay, looked as if it would be a really terrific place for parties/events. And--although it may be for the "non-TV set" (no pun intended), they did have very fact internet service! The yogurt, granola, cut orange, great coffee breakfast really hit the spot. Service--casual and friendly.

Room Tip: There are upstairs rooms in the hotel that looked very nice. But the "out buildings" had porches and easy access to the lovely grounds. We stayed in the "pumphouse" and really liked it. Other outbuildings also had sitting rooms as well as bedrooms.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cassandra635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Most of our previous trips to Anderson Valley had been day trips or camping. Now that we live in So Cal I was very pleased that my huband booked this trip for my birthday. Anderson Valley is one of the most beautiful wine regions in Northern California and the Boonville Hotel is a great place to stay for daily outing to the local wineries. Our room was charming and very comfortable. We had a huge balcony and would love to try to get one of those rooms in the summer when you could enjoy it more. The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant is very good and you should definitely have dinner there at least one night if it is open. They provide a light breakfast with homemade granola and fresh scones. I think my only ding on this place is that I think it is slightly over priced but then I thought the dinner was great value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhill100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

This was a great little place in small town Boonville. It was recommended by a winery from Sonoma and we're glad we followed it. It is very easy to get to and we got a room for one night with a balcony though we didn't sit out on it. The room was very clean and quaint with a full size bed. We asked to tour the rooms in the main house and we noticed that none of the rooms had a TV. We thought that was very nice, but it honestly felt weird. We caught ourselves a few times trying to look for a remote, but again I thought it was great not having one. We filled in the time with other (romantic) room activities. The hotel has a restaurant, but we decided to eat across the street at Lauren's which we highly recommend. The grounds in the back looked very nice, but it was a little chilly for us to walk around. In warmer times it would be great to sit out there, especially in those hammocks we saw. The only gripe and this isn't just this hotel but we've noticed that hotels are switching to just having a heavy comforter as your covers and it gets either too hot to sleep well with it over you or too cold to sleep without it. Again, this applies to many hotels I've stayed in not just this one.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flip52483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

This hotel is full of charm and waiting to be taste tested! Simple and beautiful, quiet and relaxing. The food is delightful and tasty, with a choice of excellent local wines or beer. Take a walk in the gardens, depending what time of year you arrive they grow, herbs, veggies and fruit which they incorporate into their scrumptuous meals!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews