We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
68
30
7
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
30
7
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanderson valleyhotel barsmall townquiet eveningthis lovely hotelthe main hotelsipping wineapple farmsitting roomback porchlocal winebeautiful groundsa lovely stayroad tripwineriespinotmendocino
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 119 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I love this hotel for its location, design, vibe, gardens and staff. It's a jewel, in a beautiful valley. But when we arrived, it was hot hot hot, and there's no air conditioning in this hotel. There are also no screens on the windows. There was a fan.

We were able to sleep after a few hours of darkness, which helped cool things off outside. But until then, we were sweltering on top of the sheets. Stronger fans, or at the very least screens to keep the bugs out, would be helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank misssnootysnoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I was so surprised by this place - it plays itself off as just a "roadhouse" but it is so much more. Accommodations vary from rather comfortable to completely luxurious. Food is impeccable - Johnny is an amazing chef. He is also a great host - showed us around town and gave us a history of the place. My favorite part of the place is Gus, the resident cat. He's very friendly but knows boundaries. He is an affectionate boy and a fun fellow to spend the sunset with, sipping wine and watching the night come with a loving furry pal.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CholeBrooklyn_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My wife, our 6 month old daughter and I stayed at the Boonville Hotel for one night in mid July during a two week Northern California vacation. It was one of our best experiences of a very great trip.

First off, we loved the feel of the place. It really captures the Anderson Valley vibe of rural charm mixed with urbane sensibilities. We stayed in the Casita, a kind of designer shack right off the main patio. Think corrugated aluminum siding and rich hardwood doors and windows, exposed copper plumbing and white porcelain sinks, lots of sunlight through skylights and a deep cozy bed. The best feature is a private deck with a long view over the gardens and into the Mendocino hills.

The hotel was in the middle of a bit of construction during the afternoon of our arrival. They're building what looks like a second Casita next to the original. The staff was quick to inform us that there would be some unavoidable construction noise but was extremely apologetic. It really wasn't very loud and it a big deal to us, in fact the baby slept right through the sounds of shoveling and an air gun being used to nail on some roofing. The noise lasted for a couple of hours max.

The management, however, went above and beyond to compensate us for the disturbance. First, the owner came over to our room and graciously offered us a complementary dinner for two from their wonderful hotel restaurant. Then, while we were chilling on our deck about an hour later, the bartender came over to offer us a complementary bottle of wine. Wow. My wife and I were very impressed.

Suffice to say that the rest of our evening was great.

The Boonville Hotel is a wonderful spot. I highly recommend a stay, even a special trip to seek it out. With the hospitality that was shown to us, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penmight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

The perfect get away for getting away, beautiful drive to get there rolling hills and vineyards. Cute little town all within walking distance for anything you may need.
Prefix menu food is simple excellence, the restaurant atmosphere is relaxing and enjoyable. The grounds and gardens are pleasing to the soul, enjoy the walk & relax. The rooms are simple, clean and comfortable, no TV which was nice. There is a wonderful great room with books, magazines and games, a cozy couch, table & Chairs to write postcards or play cards. We had a truly memorable time.

Room Tip: #5 nice little balcony #6 view of mountains
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oc_girlsAnaheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

We loved our stay at the Boonville Hotel. We had Room 1, which was a nice-sized suite that overlooked the street. The traffic on 128 wasn't too bad at night, but for a quieter stay, I'd choose a room that is not on the front of the hotel (as opposed to rooms 1 or 2). The bed was comfy, the bathroom fine, the room clean, the people wonderful, and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnitaMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews