We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
68
30
7
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
30
7
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanderson valleyhotel barsmall townquiet eveningthis lovely hotelthe main hotelsipping wineapple farmsitting roomback porchlocal winebeautiful groundsa lovely stayroad tripwineriespinotmendocino
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 119 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2007

The Boonville Hotel turned out to be a massive disappointment to us.
When we arrived we decided that we would have a pre-dinner drink outside and we would dine inside. This was clealy stated to the staff when we ordered our drink. After being left outside for some 45 minutes we decided to go and look for some service as it was getting cold and we wanted to order our dinner. We were told with disdain that we had decided to eat outside and it wasnt there problem. So the evening began. We were placed in a seperate dining area whcih lacked the ambience of the general dining room, throwen a menu and overall treated with very little respect . The food was below average, the service was disgreaceful and I would not recommend this establishment to anyone.

4  Thank tessietoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2007

We ate at Boonville Hotel and it was the only place in USA that we received such downright horrible treatment
The waiting staff couldnt care less how they treat people
The food was just OK
The Lamb dish was stone cold and when we asked for it to be heated up we were told that it was the last piece of Lamb and we were lucky to get it ////////
They then tried to charge us 15 dollars for corkage of wine despite the fact we had not brought any wine with us When mistake was discovered there wasnt even an apology I would suggest keep driving the best thing about Boonville is the road out of it

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
4  Thank celtickitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2007

Absolutely terrible place. Do not bother.
There was no service, and I mean no service - not a soul in site. (We were let in through the kitchen by the cook).
The generator/water heater noise all night was so loud that we had to get up in the middle of the night and drive to another hotel.

If they're going to charge high rates for staying in the middle of nowhere in a sub-standard place, they should at least have good service.

Stay away if at all possible - in fact, keep driving through Boonville altogether.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fixedgear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2007

We stayed at the Boonville Hotel on a Wednesday night when the restaurant was closed. We stayed in one of the front rooms. For anyone who lives in a city, you won't notice the noise. If you're used to quiet at night then the truck noise may bother you. Our room was amazing. We enjoyed the large deck overlooking the main street in
Boonville. We didn't miss the restaurant as the pub across the street
had good food.

The simple breakfast provided were delicious home made scones and coffee. I wasn't expecting breakfast but they told us it would be ready at 8:30 the next morning. At 8:30, we were told to come back at
9:00. We ate a scone and promptly got an omelette elsewhere.

The staff wasn't the most hospitable we've encountered, but definitely wasn't unfriendly.

We will definitely stay at the Boonville Hotel on our next trip to the Anderson Valley.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RprJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2007

I should preface this review by saying that we stayed in the most expensive suite: the Bungalow.

It was wonderful. Boonville is a small (no street lights) town. We do love it. But the hotel whisks you away so that you feel like you're in a whole different place that feels like the Wine Country: The furnishings are tasteful, the grounds are wonderful, and the staff and cooks are very friendly.

The public area and dining room had a gas fireplace, music, and public books and board games. "Boutique-y" yes, but when you see the guests playing and reading, it adds to the ambiance.

The grounds were beautiful. Different trees, a lit patio, fire ring, and a cooking garden. While walking around, we ran into the head chef many times running to the garden to pick fresh vegetables for dinner that night! The place was like a retreat with picnic tables, manicured grounds, and a property cat named Gus who treated us like an old friend.

The room was sooo comfortable. So comfortable. It had a hammock in the front step, and a private screened-in porch that caught the afternoon sun. I saw the porch, put my bags down, sat in the rocking chair, and knocked out for a long nap....it was that comfortable. The room had no TV (thanks), and had a gas fireplace, seating area, and table and chairs. Perfect for a romantic getaway, but not great for more than 1-kid.

The weird part was the bathroom. The entire interior of the bathroom (sink was in separate room) was made of earth-colored stucco...including the bath tub. The bath tub could seat 3, by the way. But the stucco thing was weird.

If you do go....Do make reservations at the restaurant (amazing food at relatively low prices <$23 for most expensive item and extensive wine list>), do have a pint and play a game of disc golf at the Andersen Valley Brewing Company, and do get a milkshake from the ice cream shoppe across the street.

Don't bring a laptop, Blackberry, or work-related items.

...and say "Hi" to Gus for us.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GoldenBearTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews