We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Z Cafe

Z Cafe
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Bonsall
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fallbrook
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Went with a friend for breakfast. He had a hugemongous bowl of oatmeal. I had an omelet. Both were great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank susnobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    30
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
102 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“GREAT BREAKFASTS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I wasn't quite sure that I wanted to eat breakfast at an art gallery but once you get inside the
ambiance is great and the clientele it's a mix of younger and retired folks; we were four on our party and we all had a different item from their breakfast menu and I had to admit that my daughter made the best choice by ordering the Montecristo (tasty and full of goodies) that can
easily feed 2 people; I had the Bonsall burrito ant it was tasty and the veggies were so fresh along with their potatoes, we also tried the french toast and the sunrize; my only concern was that
I like strong coffee and their coffee was a little weak for my taste but other than that I will come back to the Z Cafe next time in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Z Cafe is consistently good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Z Cafe is a great atmosphere with an outdoor patio. There are generous portions. There's a full bar and it's a fun place for parties. You have to try the turkey, bacon and avocado sandwich. you'll only be able to eat half of it!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“An Easy/Breezy Cafe in Bonsall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We can easily recommend the Z Cafe, especially the laid-back, easy-breezy patio mid-afternoon. It's a delightful spot for lunch, early evening wine or cocktails, then dinner. The hour is always right, the atmosphere is always friendly. They also allow well-behaved canines & this is always a treat for us. Just the other day we stopped by for lunch. I had the Mahi-Mahi & my wife had the Cobb Salad. My Mahi was perefectly prepared, & my wife commented on her dish: "This is the benchmark for Cobb Salads." Need I say more?... Oh, yes, by the way, GO!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank agolfpro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfasts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We go here quite a bit. Great breakfast food. Love the Mango Salsa. The toast is always freshly served with your meal. That is a biggy for me. Really friendly staff. Great quality and great price. Awesome atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Z Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Z Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing