We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bodega Bay Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Inn at the Tides(Bodega Bay)
$249
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodega Bay Inn(Bodega Bay)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Valley Ford Hotel(Valley Ford)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Occidental Hotel(Occidental)(Great Value!)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Continental Inn(Tomales)(Great Value!)
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sebastopol Inn(Sebastopol)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Santa Rosa Sebastopol(Sebastopol)(Great Value!)
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Farmhouse Inn(Forestville)
$995
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodega Harbor Inn(Bodega Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,943)
Filter reviews
1,943 results
Traveler rating
1,322
431
109
53
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,322
431
109
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduck clubfog hornhot tubbird sanctuarypacific coastfire pitwine and cheese receptiondoran beachoystersprivate balconyon site restaurantspa servicesrooms are largeview of the baybocce ballsan franciscobeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
1,342 - 1,347 of 1,943 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The pace is amazing, views were what you would imagine, thr spa was perfect could have stayed for the entire day in there.
The restaurant was yummy with great local choices and wines to add.
The room was huge and overlooked the coast, what else could you ask for!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mark q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a special place right on the edge of the Northern California coast - beautiful views, gorgeous gardens and restful rooms - some with fireplaces. Highly recommended!! The Duck Club is an excellent restaurant with breathtaking views.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have views but ask for a room with a fireplace!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatieLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We ended our week long trip to California with a two night stay at Bodega Bay Lodge - what a great way to end our trip to California. The hotel is very nice, with exceptionally well-kept grounds, beautiful outbuildings, welcoming lobby/reception area and spacious comfortable rooms. The rooms have working fireplaces - we didn't use ours. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They have a lovely on-site outdoor pool and hot tub area which we enjoyed each day after touring the local sites. So lovely to relax here, watch the wildlife in the surrounding wildlands and marsh area, and the ocean beyond. In the evening, there are a couple of nice outdoor seating areas, with gas fireplaces and comfy chairs to take in the sunset and the stars afterwards. There is a short wildlife trail to take you to the ocean and the expansive beach area - makes a great early morning wake-up walk. A short walk also takes you to the Bodega Bay Golf Links - unfortunately, we didn't have time to play, but it looked amazing. Each evening there was a wine & cheese reception in the lobby, which allowed us to taste some local wines - very nice! We really enjoyed our stay at Bodega Lodge, and recommend it.

Room Tip: It looked like each room has an ocean view - our certainly did, and the small balcony/patio was great for watching the sun set.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VNKSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at the Bodega Bay Lodge last weekend for one night. We arrived early and were lucky to check-in before the regular check-in time.
We had a ground floor room with a partial ocean view and it was lovely. Our room was nicely furnished, great little patio area and a huge bathroom. The lighting in the bathroom was less than flattering for applying make-up mind, (just a tip for the girls out there) not that you tend to get all glammed-up in Bodega Bay, but it's nice to look in the mirror and not look green! But anyway...

The robes and slippers were a great touch and were most appreciated. All round a decent room.

I think what made the stay particularly special was the service though. From check-in to dinner service everyone was very friendly and courteous. The manager's happy hour with wine and cheese is a really nice touch and my husband and I enjoyed playing the giant Scrabble board game over a glass of wine or two in the lounge area.

We were really surprised by how good the Duck Club Restaurant was. Very impressed with the food, wine and service. Same for the breakfast. Well done Bodega Bay Lodge, your attention to detail and service was awesome. Your staff are a credit to you.

There's something very, very relaxing about the hotel that I can't quite put my finger on. Maybe it's a combination of the ocean air, sea views, the mist rolling in that makes you want to cozy up and just relax into the the place.
We'll be back. Next time we're going to check out the spa.

Room Tip: I guess if you have a higher up room you'll get a better view. Although some on the ground floor have views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeeEmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Very lovely place, nice rooms, lots of friendly people working there. We were particularly impressed with Amanda, who went out of her way to make sure everything went well. She is one of the best people I've ever met at reception. The dining room serves great food with wonderful views, but is way understaffed, which makes service very slow.

Room Tip: It looks to me that every room is terrific. Large, fireplaces, views everywhere.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlrAlbany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews