We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot”
Review of Bodega Bay Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bodega Bay Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here. We had a wonderful time! Beautiful scenery and great rooms! We will be doing it again! We enjoyed the wine tasting they offered and the dinner at the Duck Club was fantastic!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sweetfaerygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,505)
There are newer reviews for Bodega Bay Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

974 - 980 of 1,507 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

We spent four nights here. The property is in an incredible location, although the weather was pretty bad while we were there. During an extended electric outage, the staff did everything they could to keep the guests comfortable. The only negative I can give is that the beds were not particularly comfortable. We had a nice suite, but for some reason our bed was a queen size, and it seemed quite hard and uncomfortable. But other than that, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachluvr54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I just stayed 2 days at this hotel (May) and it is a very nice place. I believe our room was the cleanest hotel room I've ever stayed in and I have stayed in a lot. Don't know if rooms have been refurbished or not but ours was spotless and very comfortable with king bed, large bath and a deck overlooking the Bay. We stayed in the building closest to the Bay but most if not all of the rooms have a nice view. The hotel is located close to town where there are several good restaurants. The hotel has it's own restaurant (The Duck Club) where we had breakfast every morning and had dinner one night and it was VERY good. There is also a spa and hot tub which was very nice also. good service and nice rooms, I'll definitely stay here when I return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mcconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We were cycling thru the north coast and had a very nice stay here. They stored our bikes and all!! Kuireg in room, great view. On site dinning. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I do recommend letting then know ahead if you are on a bike trip so they can plan ahead the storage of your bicycle.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lensdrug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Wow! What an amazing place!! I'd never been to Bodega Bay area before, so I had no idea what I was in for, but what a pleasant surprise!!!! The "Lodge" (inappropriately named... should be called "resort") was just perfect!!! I was by myself and they all welcomed me like family. The staff is warm and super nice! The food at The Duck Club Restaurant was fresh and so delicious!!! The room was huge, with a huge bathroom, and a pool-sized super deep bathtub. (some rooms come with jacuzzi tubs!). Large, spacious, modern, new, clean, efficient, wonderful, perfect place to stay! For sure!! I'll be back!!! The views were spectacular too!! Sit by the fire pit outside, watch wild deer, the bay and the Pacific, and let your cares float away!!! There is also a fireplace in the room, which was so cozy!!!!

Room Tip: Spend the extra to get the room with the view!! So worth it!!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyMcGowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

. We stayed in one of the double room. There was a fireplace and a baloney over looking the gardens. Bathrobes and slippers were provide. There was also a log for the fireplace. Hairdryer, extra tub mat, various toiletries were also found in the room. I enjoyed the extra long tub. The grounds were inpeccable maintained. The staff was friendly.
The dining room was a big let down. The menu was very limited for dinner In fact we had to eat in the bar.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inthegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

my wife and I stayed at the resort for our anniversary and what a great time we had, everything was wonderful from the front desk, the room, the grounds and the terrifc restaurant, the staff is tops all knowledgeble and happy to help..we really are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bubsey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodega Bay
1.0 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
514 reviews
19.9 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Bodega Bay
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 3 in Jenner
335 reviews
5.9 mi away
Valley Ford Hotel
Valley Ford Hotel
#1 of 1 in Valley Ford
117 reviews
22.6 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega Bay Lodge

Address: 103 Coast Highway 1, Bodega Bay, CA 94923-9723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Price Range: $266 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodega Bay Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Unexpected Getaway in a Soul-Stirring Hideaway With its rugged shoreline and rolling countryside, the Sonoma Coast has its roots firmly planted in the land. The Bodega Bay Lodge—a Bodega Bay hotel poised atop a tranquil bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean—reflects the wild beauty of this romantic region and offers an array of incredible things to do in Sonoma. Watch the fishermen ply the bay for the day’s catch. Spot migrating whales in the waves. Scout for rare birds in a location prized by the Audubon Society and Alfred Hitchcock. Stroll two miles of soft sands, hand-in-hand. Signature Service Whether it’s our popular wine hour, in-room fireplaces or complimentary Taylor Maid Farms organic coffee and organic Numi teas in the lobby, our signature service offerings are noteworthy extras that make every moment something to savor. Our staff is available 24 hours, ensuring you have a memorable and inspiring stay. Complimentary services include: •Luxurious, oversized guestrooms and suites •Concierge services •Complimentary morning newspaper in the lobby •Ocean-view pool, whirlpool spa and sauna •Bay-view fitness room •Wireless internet access •Free parking •Taylor Maid Farms Coffee served in the lobby throughout the morning •24-hour business desk with PC and printer access •Complimentary wine and cheese reception (daily from 5-6pm) •Safety deposit boxes •Non-smoking hotel •Views of Bodega Bay throughout the property Services available for an additional charge: •Drakes Sonoma Coast Kitchen •Spa treatments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bodega Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Bay Hotel Bodega Bay
Bodega Bay Lodge And Spa
Bodega Bay Lodge Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing