We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it here!”
Review of Bodega Bay Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bodega Bay Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We really loved out room. We were checked in by Martin who was very nice and welcoming.

We stayed in #406 and had a nice view of the bay. The room was gorgeous. The bed was wonderful and comfortable. The shower was nice, decent water pressure. No tub in our room.

We ordered room service. Our meal was delivered within 30 minutes and it was lukewarm to cold. That was a disappointment but even at lukewarm, the food was good and we will try the restaurant next time we go. This was our first visit to Bodega Bay and we loved the area. We will definitely return and stay at the lodge again. It's a very romantic place. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chillami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,088 - 1,094 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Bodega Bay Lodge should not be confused with the Bodega Coast Inn or the Bodega Harbor Inn as it is several stars above those places. We’ve stayed in each of the various room types at the Lodge: the Ocean Club Suites, Bodega Bay, and Pacific Coast variations on the first floor only as I don’t do stairs. Each one was perfect! They are clean, comfortable, and quiet, with cozy bedding and fireplaces and balconies. Those balconies are very private and even at the ground level have great views of the gardens and bay. We love the sunsets visible from every room, with golden skies peppered by the flocks of birds soaring above. The staff is friendly and welcoming – and know us from our frequent stays. (It's just a short drive from the City) The Duck Club Restaurant also should not be missed, although we usually dine in the adjacent lounge for the lighter atmosphere – but same menu.
It's the best place to stay on the coast south of Mendocino!

Room Tip: Select the Bodega Bay rooms or the Ocean Club Suites for the best wildlife viewing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Latchicoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My friends and I stayed at the Captain Quarters room and were really pleased with the 1200 sq f suite. It was beautiful, elegant, comfortable, cozy, and the views of the bay were very nice . We had dinner at their Duck Club Restaurant, and we all absolutely loved the food! We had roasted beet, and organic green salads, scallops and flat iron steak. For dessert we shared a chocolate crepe and an incredible Honey Ice Cream. Everything tasted fresh and delicious, and the breakfast was equally flavorful. Though these would be reasons enough to go back, what really topped it all was the good service and graciousness of all the staff in the hotel. They all made us feel at home, and went out of their way to make sure we were having a wonderful time. I would definitely go back again, with more time to enjoy the wonderful spa services.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Friends4ever57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Lodge due to its proximity to the golf course and were very pleasantly surprised with the choice in accommodations. We had two rooms, both very nicely appointed and rather large. The weather was a bit on the cold and wet side so having our own fireplace (with firelogs included) made the room a nice, cozy retreat after a long day on the links. The front desk people were helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed here multiple times, most recently in March. The rooms are nice and the staff is always great. We love just sitting out on the balcony with a good glass of wine and relaxing. Add in the fireplace for cozy evenings and what else could you ask for? The cheese and wine hour is great as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlpugh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We are here with kids to explore norCal. Staying in Whale room and it is huge. Perfect size for a fam of 4 to relax and take in the coastal peacefulness. Surrounded by foghorn and birds it makes you forget the daily hustle and bustle. So glad we chose this town and this place

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgrimm_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We agree with the other reviewers—Bodega Bay Lodge is a perfect getaway!! We went for a 1 night getaway on a Friday morning (no traffic to speak of). We had beautiful scenery up Highway 1 from Marin/Stinson Beach. It was foggy and misty most of the way throughout the day but that had a beauty of its own. We stopped at the Marshall Store for lunch and had BBQ Oysters and cups of fish stew and chowder. We arrived at the Bodega Bay Lodge at 2 p.m. (2 hours earlier than Check-In) but our room was ready so they let us check in! The room was great: great view, very clean, and an end unit--which we loved because we love quiet! We then took a 2 mile walk to the Doran Park Beach area along the road and came back along the trail that goes through the marshland, where we saw abundant marine birds and some deer. By then the sun was out and it was in the 70's. We enjoyed the wine and cheese gathering in the lobby-what a nice touch. At Drake's Fireside Lounge, we had a dinner of Caesar salad and split an entree without any problem. After breakfast the next day in The Duck Club, we drove to Bodega Head for a hike where there were whale watchers waiting for the fog to lift to reveal the migrating whales. As we drove by the Bodega Harbor, many people were in line to experience life on board a tall ship since they were in port that day. When we arrived at home, we were amazed that we were only gone 1 day as it seemed like we had been gone a long time because we had seen so much natural beauty and really did experience a much needed getaway at the Bodega Bay Lodge. We highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JnK M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodega Bay
1.0 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
522 reviews
19.9 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bodega Bay
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 3 in Jenner
341 reviews
19.8 mi away
Fountaingrove Inn
Fountaingrove Inn
#3 of 25 in Santa Rosa
589 reviews
5.9 mi away
Valley Ford Hotel
Valley Ford Hotel
#1 of 1 in Valley Ford
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega Bay Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega Bay Lodge

Address: 103 Coast Highway 1, Bodega Bay, CA 94923-9723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Price Range: $243 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodega Bay Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Unexpected Getaway in a Soul-Stirring Hideaway With its rugged shoreline and rolling countryside, the Sonoma Coast has its roots firmly planted in the land. The Bodega Bay Lodge—a Bodega Bay hotel poised atop a tranquil bluff overlooking the Pacific Ocean—reflects the wild beauty of this romantic region and offers an array of incredible things to do in Sonoma. Watch the fishermen ply the bay for the day’s catch. Spot migrating whales in the waves. Scout for rare birds in a location prized by the Audubon Society and Alfred Hitchcock. Stroll two miles of soft sands, hand-in-hand. Signature Service Whether it’s our popular wine hour, in-room fireplaces or complimentary Taylor Maid Farms organic coffee and organic Numi teas in the lobby, our signature service offerings are noteworthy extras that make every moment something to savor. Our staff is available 24 hours, ensuring you have a memorable and inspiring stay. Complimentary services include: •Luxurious, oversized guestrooms and suites •Concierge services •Complimentary morning newspaper in the lobby •Ocean-view pool, whirlpool spa and sauna •Bay-view fitness room •Wireless internet access •Free parking •Taylor Maid Farms Coffee served in the lobby throughout the morning •24-hour business desk with PC and printer access •Complimentary wine and cheese reception (daily from 5-6pm) •Safety deposit boxes •Non-smoking hotel •Views of Bodega Bay throughout the property Services available for an additional charge: •Drakes Sonoma Coast Kitchen •Spa treatments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Bodega Bay Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Bay Hotel Bodega Bay
Bodega Bay Lodge And Spa
Bodega Bay Lodge Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing