We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy food, beautiful view!”
Review of Bluewater Bistro

Bluewater Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Bluewater Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 26 Restaurants in Bodega Bay
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Santa Rosa, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yummy food, beautiful view!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great hamburgers and fries while overlooking the golf course and bay! I wish we had more time to check out the Sunday brunch!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank plmlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    23
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Mixed review”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Visited for dinner on a Sunday night. Nice room, lovely helpful waitress but mixed food.I had the trio of seafood to start and my husband the calamari, which were both excellent. I enjoyed the ribs but the sweet potato fries were a letdown. Husband had the chicken; good flavour but was stuffed and fried in a coating and they had left the skin on which was not easy to get rid of.
Husband used mens room which he said had paper allover the floor, so someone is not checking the facilities regularly. Not good enough for a reasonably pricy place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JLJ166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Excellent chef and quality service. Bar and wine selection, or BYOB. Relaxed and rustic yet upscale, but not snooty.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“May be our new fav place in BB”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Had brunch here in the bar which was the only place serving meals. The fish & chips and fish tacos were very good as were the fries & cesaer salad. Bloody Marys were Ok - wishes there was garnish like celery stick or green olives. View awesome! Service was good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeeLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Typical Bistro- high price for less food”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

The food was pricey, tasted good but hardly enough to eat and I'm not a big eater. My husband and I enjoyed the musical entertainment. I am not sure what to say about the service since we sat upstairs in the bar and the barmaid seemed either unprepared for the number of tables she had to take care of or indifferent. Her demeanor sort of suggested the latter.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bluewater Bistro also viewed

Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 

Been to Bluewater Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing