We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Basic Motel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bodega Harbor Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bodega Harbor Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Basic Motel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

For the price paid, it was not a wise choice I made. The motel is VERY old. Tile floors, tile bathroom, but ancient! Grout on floors and in the bath/shower need redoing. The heating system was very old and by the front desk persons own admission, it took very long to warm up. Front desk person was very nice. Was disappointed in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    114
    36
    17
    8
See reviews for
36
146
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eastvale, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

Our stay was a good memory. It's a no frills place and a good place to stop for a night. We were given a bottle of wine & glasses when we arrived and drank it in the grassy sitting area that has a slight view of the bay. The room itself was very basic and adequate. For a night or two, this place is okay. The person at the front desk was pleasant and told us not to walk on the main road because there is no pedestrian path to the restaurants which is true. Overall the place is quaint and a place to sleep.

Room Tip: End rooms have easier parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank clopez2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

A delightful small hotel. The owner was very friendly and welcoming and the room was charming and spotlessly clean. Conveniently located, with a restaurant next door serving dinner and breakfast and other restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awatle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Kendra offered us Pelican 2. newly renovated bathroom and kitchen. It was like staying in a nice hotel. For a fraction of the cost. Amazing views from kitchen and modern living room. I really enjoyed my morning coffee on the deck that was right on the beach. ( in addition pots pans and utensils were provided) Lisa who worked the front desk offered complimentary bf and was so kind to offer me her personal contact if we needed anything else during our stay. Overall wonderful experience for Easter weekend with my family ! Thank You !!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banner elk
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here in April on our way up the coast in room #11 with a deck and view of the harbor. I had something leak out in my suitcase on the flight out and it got on some of my cloths. The hostess insisted I give her my cloths so she could wash and dry and then proceeded to fold them and return them to the room. Now when have you every stayed anywhere and had someone do this for you? This is what made this Inn so special. The outside of the building does not look very appealing but the room was VERY clean which is always my main concern. It also has a beautiful garden with chairs to sit and lookout over the water. Don't expect much out of this town because there is really nothing to do nor any great place to eat dinner. If you need any items like, beer, wine, liquor, cokes, water etc. either bring it with you or wait till you get to a bigger city because the store here is VERY overpriced. Thanks once again to the innkeepers.

Room Tip: rooms 11 & 12 share a deck with chairs and a view. Also, this place has no A/C so you get a gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 7devils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We've stayed here several times - it's our weekend getaway place. Generally really quiet, and have decks with a great view of Bodega Bay and the headlands (if your room is located on the backside of the hotel). Rooms are quiet, updated and clean, some have fireplaces. Depending on the season, we can find deals, which makes the stay very affordable. The pool and spa are adequate and clean, but with the cool weather, both are really an option.

Room Tip: Stay upstairs in the back of the hotel, so you can have a view of Bodega Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MonocleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We got a good deal on a room. The staff is friendly and helpful. On a nice day you just sleep here, so the place is OK if you need a place to sleep. We came on a cloudy, cool day. The small room took hours to warm up. Not really where you want to spend time when you do not feel like going outdoors. Not as nice as the pictures on the website.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Grandpa284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodega Bay
1.4 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Bodega Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 3 in Jenner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
6.8 mi away
Valley Ford Hotel
Valley Ford Hotel
#1 of 1 in Valley Ford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
7.4 mi away
Occidental Hotel
Occidental Hotel
#1 of 1 in Occidental
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega Harbor Inn

Property: Bodega Harbor Inn
Address: Bodega Bay, CA 94923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bodega Harbor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Bodega Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Harbor Hotel Bodega Bay
Bodega Harbor Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing