We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Getaway”
Review of Bodega Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bodega Harbor Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Roseville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Getaway”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We rented a cottage at this Inn. There was a slight problem with our cottage on first night, but they more than made up for it by giving us an upgrade at no charge! It was a birthday getaway and we would stay here again in a heart beat. Friendly staff and accomdating. Amazing views!

Room Tip: 16 has best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    121
    40
    20
    10
See reviews for
42
158
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed for just one night, hoping to have a great view of the harbor.
But, alas, there was a thick fog, so we listened to the fog horn! ;)
As it was rather cold as well ( end of September! ) we made a nice warm fire with provided wood in our living room. We were three adults, so 2 bedrooms with a livingroom was just perfect.
The bathroom was a bit small though.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank doroPfalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colfax Ca
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I had the opportunity to visit Bodega Bay this past weekend for my brother Todd's wedding, and stayed at the Bodega Harbor Inn. From the time I arrived and walked in I felt very comfortable. Lisa met me at the front desk and was very pleasant. She has known my brother Todd for some time and really went out of her way to make my visit as wonderful as possible for me. My room was perfect, very clean, and the coffee pot was very much appriciated after the reception the night before. Upon my check out the following morning she had pastries, coffee and juice set out and I had the pleasure to meet Barney! I just want to say what a great job Lisa did and say that I will recomend the Bodega Harbor Inn to my family and friends.
Shelly Leal

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyLColfaxCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

If you are in Pelican 1, and you wear glasses, there's nowhere to put them in the bathroom while showering but on the toilet tank. Make sure you close the lid so your glasses don't fall in. A couple of our towels, though washed, had brown stains. There's a nice view of shore birds from the sliding door, but no screen, so be prepared to share the room with insect life, in our case, yellowjackets and flies. There's no fan, ceiling or otherwise, so the temperature is uncomfortable. The outdoor table is green with mold but a little sign inside the room urges you to clean up after yourself with the rags provided. We're almost out of toilet paper and nobody came to freshen the room (it's after 3), so the rags might come in handy. (Just kidding.) That same sign urges you to remove face makeup before using towels.... but the towels are already stained.... Also, there is no internet access from this room. It wouldn't take much to improve this place, but it feels decidedly unloved and very, very slipshod. I would not return and would never recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank musicmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed at the Bodega Harbor Inn for one night with a friend. The place is run by a really nice couple and the rooms are clean and well kept. Beautiful quilts on the beds and a large bathroom for the size of the room. Unfortunately the beds are really uncomfortable. Neither of us got a very good night's sleep. It would probably keep me from staying there again. Otherwise a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank widening8horizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed two nights in August. Coastal location is good. Room was very clean. Not fancy, but a decent place to stay at a reasonable price. No road noise as hotel sits above the main road. I would stay here again. They offer a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmrapDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

An unusual motel in that it's perched on a hillside and is comprised of small cabins, with the option of a veranda and view. Pity about the load of heavy cables across the view! The rooms were simply furnished and clean, and not your typical roadside motel. All you need for a road trip overnight stop. I would return and recommend the Bodega Harbour Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodega Bay
1.4 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,442 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
505 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bodega Bay
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
109 reviews
6.8 mi away
Valley Ford Hotel
Valley Ford Hotel
#1 of 1 in Valley Ford
117 reviews
17.7 mi away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 3 in Jenner
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodega Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodega Harbor Inn

Property: Bodega Harbor Inn
Address: Bodega Bay, CA 94923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bodega Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bodega Harbor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bodega Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodega Harbor Hotel Bodega Bay
Bodega Harbor Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing