We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best scallops ever”

Drakes Sonoma Coast Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Drakes Sonoma Coast Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Bodega Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Doran Park Road
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best scallops ever”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Took wife for her birthday while trying at lodge. We only went for dinner but really enjoyed our meal. My wife had the short rib and pasta which was a perfect size and wonderful taste. I had the scallops and spinach risotto. Must say best scallops I have ever had. Finished off with a shared piece of house made chocolate cake and I was spent for he night. Service was very good. Emily our server was very knowledgeable and spot on with her service! View of the bay as well. Will be back for sure!

Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    101
    37
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food and service with a sunset view to boot”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed at the Bodega Bay Lodge where this restaurant is located and had several meals there. The food was priced about right for the quality, which was very high. The service was superb as well. We would definitely eat there again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Duck Club Serves Excellent Food!”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the Duck Club for both dinner and breakfast. For dinner, we started with sample of local cheeses, which are outstanding (we had to buy some on our way back going to the Marin French Cheese Company between Petaluma and Marin). My wife ordered the flat iron steak with vegetable terrine and I ordered the seared Liberty duck breast over barley, cauliflower and grapefruit. Both were excellent! And, did I say we started with a Cosmo and Alfred Hitchcock "The Birds" cocktails! For breakfast, my wife had a special ham and eggs and I ordered the home made corned beef hash with poached eggs. Again, we found both meal to be excellent! We will definitely return to the Duck Club!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadow Vista California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“I've got good news and bad news”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The food is very good. The service is not. It was some time before our server came to talk to us. It took 30 minutes before our server told us that one of the entreeswe ordered was not available and hadn't been since the day before. Two of our party had selected it and now had to change their selection. the by-the-glass wine pour was pretty skimpy, although some customers at another table seemed to have a larger pour. the prices are about what you would expect at a nice restaurant, but try to get the 50/50 room/restaurant deal if you can to make the price more affordable. Dessert is good but small for the $8 price.great view of the bay, however. So, it is hard to give a precise rating since it is a very mixed bag.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PattyAnn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Good meal and very good service. It was solid, but lacked personality- just all the basics done very well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoMa-SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drakes Sonoma Coast Kitchen also viewed

Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 

Been to Drakes Sonoma Coast Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing