We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drakes Sonoma Coast Kitchen

Drakes Sonoma Coast Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Drakes Sonoma Coast Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 26 Restaurants in Bodega Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Doran Park Road
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

If you're looking for a spot with an great view and exellent food, this is the place to visit. The staff us friendly and goes the extra mile to make sure your dining experience is one you will remember.

Rick M
Santa Rosa, Ca.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    96
    36
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
savannah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best meal in days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent 3 days in Napa, and even ate at La Toque since we could not make reservations at the French Laundry, but our meal last night was fantastic. I had the duck breast, which was cooked to perfection, and my wife had the cod, also perfectly cooked. We recommend the cheese tray for an appetizer. We brought our own wine and paid the $15 corkage fee...nothing like drinking your favorite wines with a great dinner. Sara was excellent server, and lucky to have her...hopefully we can request her tonight. Also, breakfast today was very good. Pricing for meals was average, but what you should expect when eating at the resort.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yhhSavannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Insanely Delicious "Miso Marinated Local Cod"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Seriously, this was one of the best meals I've EVER had! Chef Jeff Reilly has really come up with something that is so outstanding, that it left an imprint... I've eaten all over the world - this seriously is my absolute favorite dish I've ever had.... The FRESHEST local cod sat atop a bed of Bloomsdale spinach, Maitake mushrooms, crispy Soba noodles, Dashi broth & hint of chili oil. We also shared the hugest piece of his famous chocolate cake with cream cheese icing! Deliciously decadent with a fresh not overbearing chocolate flavor. Chef Jeff also came out to personally mingle with us, sharing his knowledge about fodd & local wine "pics".... A memorable evening - oh yeah, he gave me the 2 recipes for both dishes! I'll have to practice for sure! We ate dinner BOTH nights we stayed there... The servers both nights were also excellent & made the evenings memorable - it'll be hard to top this experience, really! Thx Jeff!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A nice dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

When we arrived, they said they were booked (again, we didn't make a reservation), but said we could sit in the bar/lounge. The menu was the same, so we were fine with that. It's definitely pricey ($140 for dinner, wine, appetizer and desert for two), but not unreasonable for a nice dinner. My husband had lamb chops. I had the chicken. Everything was great. Service was efficient and polite. I would certainly recommend if you're looking for a quiet, nice dinner.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RVs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Ca
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Plaletable; but, very overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The food here was good; but, quite pricey. Portions are small to say the least. Breakfast will run you around $35.00 (without tip) for two and you certainly won't walk away stuffed. Dinner for two was around $130.00 with both of us having one drink. My major two complaints about dinner was their Ceasar sald which was OK, only had one anchovy on it and very little cheese. I also ordered some Ice Tea which was quite cloudy when served. Wow, at their prices you'd think they could brew a fresh pot daily.

The service was good and friendly; but, I'd have to say we'll find somewhwere else If we ever return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SanJoseTravelinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drakes Sonoma Coast Kitchen also viewed

Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 

Been to Drakes Sonoma Coast Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing