We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Sea Food”

Lucas Wharf Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 26 Restaurants in Bodega Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Great food, friendly service and spectacular views await you at Lucas Wharf Restaurant in Bodega Bay. We are a waterfront seafood restaurant on the beautiful Sonoma Coast, about 1-1/2 hours north of San Francisco and just minutes away from the wine country. We have a cozy lounge with a fireplace and a patio for outside dining. From your dinner table you might see the local fishermen unloading their catch on our dock while sea lions play in the water below and pelicans sail by overhead. We offer a large selection of seafood choices, plus steaks, pastas and vegetarian options. We have several unique signature dishes (calamari!) And delicious, seasonal dinner specials. We have a full bar and proudly feature premium Sonoma County wines and local draft beers. So, for either a romantic sunset dinner, a quick bite on your way through town or after a lazy day at the beach with the kids, visit Lucas Wharf Restaurant, family owned and operated since 1984.
Baja California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome Sea Food”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

While visiting our daughter in Marin County, we took a ride to Bodega Bay. We stopped at the first restaurant we saw coming into Bodega Bay and were we glad we did. The sea food was above reproach. I had a Fisherman's Stew and my husband had a rock fish fillet served over polenta. Cannot say enough about the taste of both these dishes.

The service here was very good as well and looking out if the Bay from all the windows around the restaurant was an added bonus. I would recommend this restaurant highly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank macho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    185
    94
    31
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Fish & Chips”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

We arrived in Bodega Bay and went to Lucas Wharf for lunch. The outside patio was nice. My Husband and I had the Fish and Chips which were yummy. I would go back to this place again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LAECJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Prime location...mediocre everything else”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Great location and after that it just boring mediocre boring on gross. What a disappointing place.
At this local you can make money being mediocre or really good. These guys pick mediocre yuck.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank THEFATHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Would have been Very Good but a few little problems”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Lots of good atmosphere. Ask for a bayside table for the best view. We didn't have any trouble getting seated at one on a weekday lunch. I had the Prawn-Corn Fritters appetizer--4 nice sized fritters with a bit of green salad amongst them. Enough to fill me up without being stuffed. While the fritters were good on the inside, they were a bit overdone on the outside--I could taste the overdone brown spots on the breading. In contrast, the breading on my husband's fried prawns weren't done enough! He ate a couple & said the breading was still raw on the inside-yuck! So he had our server send them back, and they were replaced with ones cooked correctly-- hot and tasty as they should have been. Our server was friendly & helpful.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texafornian66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food but...”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Waited 30 minutes for a table for 3, a bit too chilly so bring a sweater. Dim place. Friendly waitress. Very clean.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucas Wharf Restaurant also viewed

Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 
Bodega Bay, Sonoma County
 

Been to Lucas Wharf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing