We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Bodega Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 21, 2013

After years of traveling and staying in hotels about 1o years ago my wife and I discovered the enjoyment of staying at Bed and Breakfast. Gina and Chris have by far the best thought out B&B we have had the pleasure to encounter. From Gina"s call before we arrived to the restaurant reservations to the bed with 1000 count sheets to the gourmet breakfast and to the pleasant conversation this has been our best experience yet.

If anyone has the need to stay in the Bodega Bay area they need to experience this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whuguley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 115 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Chris and Gina are your consummate hosts at the Bay Hill Mansion. They understand excellent customer service and will happily meet your requests. Their home is beautifully decorated and very relaxing. They consider food preparation an art form, to the benefit of their fortunate guests. Conversation flowed so freely at the breakfast table that it made me feel as though I was visiting with long-lost family members. The Bay Hill Mansion offers wonderful value in a serene location. It is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHillMansion, Owner at Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your words of encouragement and compliments. We feel fortunate to have guests enjoy the property and breakfasts as much as we do. We're happy you had a chance to stay prior to your family event in Bodega Bay. It's always nice to have a home away from home and that is what we hope our guests feel like when they arrive and while they're here. Thanks again for a wonderful visit and the opportunity to share the experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

You do not want to miss a stay at The Bay Hill Mansion! The bed and sheets alone are worth a special trip to Bodega Bay. And then there are the chocolate scones for breakfast... But best of all your hosts, Chris and Gina will charm you with their elegant and welcoming ways. The website goes into all the details so I will just say be sure you GO

Room Tip: The captains suite allows dogs!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YummyWines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We spent a wonderful night at Bayhill for my girlfriend's graduation celebration. Gina and Chris were great hosts. My girlfriend had lost her earrings and a few days later was surprised by the earrings mailed to me by Gina and Chris. We had a lovely time and they offered great recommendations on where to eat and where to go in the area. The place has a wonderful view and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

If you want a great place to get away to the coast and enjoy a time of rest and relaxation this is a great place to go! The Bay Hill Mansion is tastefully decorated to create an atmosphere of historic elegance mixed with peaceful tranquility. The rooms are spacious and immaculate and the bedding is exquisite. The food is outstanding and beautifully presented. My husband and I spent our 35th wedding anniversary at the Bay Hill Mansion and we were so glad we did. The Owners, Chris and Gina were hosts extraordinaire and made you feel welcome and special right from the start. Whether business or pleasure this B&B is one you can recommend to all your friends and family. We plan to make an annual trip to the Bay Hill Mansion and can't wait to see which room we will stay in next.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We just returned from one night at Bay Hill Mansion followed by an excursion to Armstrong to see the Redwoods and then on to Sonoma. We were initially impressed by the attentiveness of working with Gina to identify which rooms would be best for me and my husband and also for my mother, traveling with us. Before our trip departure, I received a call from Gina and Chris to arrange for dinner reservations. They booked us into an ocean front table at a tiny restaurant that you might otherwise just pass by. A gourmet meal with a view of the Pacific at the mouth of the Russian River. The gardens and sitting areas at the property are beautiful. The rooms are so clean and spacious and the breakfast was fantastic as was the company of the guests we met there. Gina and Chris helped one guest who was going to be displaced from his next destination due to the CA fires. In short, you can rely on the friendliness, helpfulness and great taste of this well appointed B&B. Everything you need or want is here. You won't be disappointed. P.S. the sheets are the best!

Room Tip: Master Bedroom was large with an even larger bathroom. Cable, WiFi, electric fireplace, blackout cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We really enjoyed our one night stay at the Bay Hill Mansion. The property is beautiful, the food is divine, and Chris and Gina really pay attention to detail. The bedding was really the nicest I've ever had. My only regret was getting there later than we planned due to airline issues. So we'll just have to plan another trip...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladydoc61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHillMansion, Owner at Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Our goal is to provide a relaxing enjoyable experience which makes people think about their return trip even before they leave the Mansion. Thank you for sharing your visit with the TA world. We will continue to put in place new elements and recipes that guests appreciate and enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodega Bay
1.8 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
1,777 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
539 reviews
18.2 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bodega Bay
217 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bodega Harbor Inn
Bodega Harbor Inn
#2 of 5 in Bodega Bay
282 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sonoma Coast Villa Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3919 Bay Hill Road, Bodega Bay, CA 94923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bodega Bay
Price Range: $277 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast is a private, luxurious and romantic Queen Anne Victorian estate, perched at the base of Mt Roscoe on the north edge of Bodega Bay with panoramic views from every room of the Pacific Coast and vast horizon. Winner of Trip Advisor 2014-2017 Certificate of Excellence. It is a place where one can exhale and take in the rare beauty of this rich area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing