We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FABULOUS Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Bodega Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FABULOUS Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I had never stayed at a B & B together. Bay HIll Mansion was his choice when we decided to meet some friends and check out the Sonoma WIne Country for a couple of days. We are SO glad that we decided to stay in Bodega Bay....and even happier that we found Bay Hill Mansion! The owners, Chris & Gina, are so friendly and accommodating. Great company and even better chefs! Even went above and beyond by making gluten-free food for my friend. The muffins were SO good, we all had to try them! They made (and even cancelled) dinner reservations for us at local restaurants. They even hooked us up with a discount at a couple of the local souvenir shops! Accommodations were beautiful. All rooms have awesome bedding. We were lucky enough to book the Master Suite...nice, BIG room! Perfect place to relax and unwind. Easy drive into the Russian RIver Valley wineries and/or Sonoma. A bit further from Napa, but the weather in the summertime is so much nicer on the coast. So glad we chose Bay Hill. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful. Get the Master Suite if you like extra room and a large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
64
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This past weekend (July13-14, 2013), my husband and I had a great experience at the Bay Hill Mansion. Chris and Gina (the friendly owners/hosts) made the experience even better. The Mansion is super cozy, quiet and clean. The room we stayed in was amazing and the bedding was top notch. Each detail in the Mansion is beautiful! Breakfast was scrumptious. Gina and Chris cooked southern style green beans, stuffed potatoes, french omelet, chocolate chip scones, fresh fruit salad, great coffee...mmm everything was amazing.
When I made the reservation, Gina helped me a lot with great local recommendations. I wish we could have stayed longer. Please visit this great and friendly place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ViviM1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This B&B is very special every room has an amazing bed you won't wan to get out of, but when you do you will be treated to a fabulous breakfast prepared and served by Gina and Chis the inn keepers. We had a great time celebrating our anniversary . We will definitely go back.

Thank you for making our celebration so special!

Room Tip: Every room has has a great view and over the top comfy bed....but the Captains suite may be slightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammyblanchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHillMansion, Owner at Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments on our Beds and Breakfasts. We are happy to have guests enjoy their experience as well as you have. More importantly we're delighted your celebratory weekend here was just that, a celebration for you both. Thanks again & happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We often stay at the coast to relax & have enjoyed a variety of lodging - HOWEVER, Bay Hill Mansion outshines them all. This is our new favorite! Chris & Gina are outstanding at pampering, accommodating & just delightful. The mansion rooms were all designed & equipped for the ultimate experience of 'nothingness' (total relaxation). Bed was extremely comfortable (plus 1,000 thread-count sheets - scrumptious), quiet, great view, lots of windows, large bathroom...all the amenities. We stayed in the Master Suite, but toured the other rooms: gorgeous! Both inside & out were immaculately maintained; very tastefully decorated, plenty of areas to curl up with a book, watch the waves crash, or enjoy all the birds dancing in the trees. FOOD: did I mention the food?? Truly fantastic breakfasts. We booked for 2 nights...ended up staying for three :)...yes, that wonderful!!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colinky62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BayHillMansion, Owner at Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and observations of the Mansion. We love the idea that guests come here to experience nothingness. It sounds a little different, but that is part of the goal of relaxation, renewal, and restoring the energy and vitality people need and want in their lives. We look forward to seeing you soon, thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Thanks Chris and Gina for a wonderful and welcoming stay. We had a fabulous stay. The room we stayed in was amazing and the breakfast was also wonderful good job Gina. So enjoyed getting to know you. We would definitely stay there again. Mark and Diane

Room Tip: We stayed in the captains suite and it was wonderful especially if you like deep sunken tubs. My hus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markdowns6984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Bay Hill Mansion in early April. Chris and Gina are wonderful and welcoming owners/hosts. Our room, as well as the entire home, was attractive, spacious, clean and comfortable. The beds and amenities were great as were the breakfasts. We enjoyed the beautiful and quiet surroundings. We were especially touched by their thoughtfulness in baking a delicious apple anniversary cake in celebration of our 20th wedding anniversary. We hope to visit again to enjoy their gracious and warm hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

From the moment you enter the property you are surrounded by beauty and attention to detail. The owners have an interest in art and beautiful decor. There are antiques, art pieces, and splendid furnishings all tastefully blended. Each room and bath are upscale with premium furnishings. The breakfast is a delightful feast for the eyes as well as any discerning palate. We spent two restful nights at this excellent inn and would return. The views of forest and ocean are soothing. Enjoying breakfast in the light filled dinning room is a wonderful way to begin the day. We slept in the Promenade room which is gorgeous.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodega Bay
1.8 mi away
Bodega Bay Lodge
Bodega Bay Lodge
#1 of 5 in Bodega Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
0.8 mi away
Inn at the Tides
Inn at the Tides
#3 of 5 in Bodega Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
18.2 mi away
Timber Cove Resort
Timber Cove Resort
#2 of 3 in Jenner
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
Bodega Coast Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Bodega Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
17.4 mi away
Fort Ross Lodge
Fort Ross Lodge
#1 of 3 in Jenner
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
6.8 mi away
Valley Ford Hotel
Valley Ford Hotel
#1 of 1 in Valley Ford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3919 Bay Hill Road, Bodega Bay, CA 94923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Bodega Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Bodega Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast is a private, luxurious and romantic Queen Anne Victorian estate, perched at the base of Mt Roscoe on the north edge of Bodega Bay with panoramic views from every room of the Pacific Coast and vast horizon. Winner of Trip Advisor 2014 Certificate of Excellence. It is a place where one can exhale and take in the rare beauty of this rich area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bay Hill Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing